We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I thought I would be well taken care of because of the fact that I am a member of the choice hotel system. However, our room smells, it is tiny, the pillows are stained & the toilet hasn't been cleaned. I would have fathered stayed in a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanaPrudhomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    38
    52
    217
See reviews for
145
102
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Booked online. Upon arrival to an empty parking lot, deceiving photos, closed outdoor pool, tiny over chlorinated indoor pool, thin walls, dirty room. Called econo lodge to complain and told franchise owned. Nothing they can do. Did I mention the STAINED and stinky towels and bedsheets? ? Beware.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elno21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Upon pulling into the parking lot we found the outdoor pool not open. The summer season starts in the area Memorial Weekend. We were NEVER TOLD the pool was not open. When asking about and stated we wanted a refund we were told only for one room, asked for a manager and were told there was no one. Brought in the other party and they stated it was not ok and they needed to refund both. She then said I told you and I told you about the indoor pool and free breakfast. She had done no such thing. Asked again for Mgr and again told there was no one. Then the phone rang and someone asked for the MGR, she told the he was at the other hotel and as she knew we heard that she walked out of the room . A couple minutes layer in comes the invisible Manager. The woman stated she had informed us about the pool 2 times in front of the manager. We told him she had not & she was lying. Finally he agreed to refund both. Then she said oh well sorry I didn't tell you. The property is very poorly maintained. Other people checking were not given the resisted room and they were shuffled of to a different room. They stated the pool would not be open until sometime in July...OMG.....scary place, don't lie to people and jerk them around. Management should have no reason to hide in the back corner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Econo Lodge in Wisconsin Dells while en route to another event. Best price in Wisconsin Dells (mid-week, June) was the main factor. Didn't use it, but indoor pool looked nice, outdoor pool covered over. Breakfast was not bad, waffle machine always appreciated, rest of it basic continental fare. Faucet in tub and sink not working properly (hot and cold not where they should be), but functional. Bottom line: A perfectly adequate stop for a night, but I'd want someplace nicer if I'm coming to the Dells on vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Wish you had given us a chance to correct any issues you had by letting us know during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Traveling on the HOTROD Power Tour this year our final destination took us to Wisconsin Dells. Upon Arriving, seeing the dead shrubs in front, you start to wonder. Opening the door, the smell is a give away that this place could be hiding a rotting corpse. Windows fogged over, floors nasty and dirty, everything outdated and not refurbished within last 30 years. Burns on bed spread, nasty coffee pot and grounds left behind from previous victim. We tried to get another place but everything in 20 mile radius was booked. Thought seriously about sleeping in car. Checked bed for bed bugs, looked clear, so called the wife and told her this could be our last conversation, I love you................ The area is a resort, so it is staffed with kids from Croatia and other European places. Very hard to understand their broken English, but we got through the language barrier. BTW this room cost us $149.00.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dals_r_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

For Wisconsin Dells you can't beat the price. The bed was comfortable but not luxurious. The staff was VERY polite and service oriented. The free breakfast is awesome. The high speed internet was spotty and not very high speed though. For less than $50 though you can't expect everything. I'd stay here again if I needed to.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank imatravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friends and I stayed at this location on Monday night. I chose the location because it was close to Pirates Cove Mini Golf. I had stayed there also years ago when it was a Days Inn, so I knew the location. The outside of the building is okay, my friends checked us in and we had to climb stairs to our room (what, no rooms on the first floor?). Our room was spacious, but smelled musty and closed up. The air conditioning unit for the room was outdated and needed to be replaced as our room did not get cool even though I had the thing turned up. The room was so muggy and musty. The room was pretty clean - at least appeared that way. There were some stray hairs on the bathroom floor and the shower could be cleaned better (none of us used the shower). The beds were pretty comfortable although the pea green bedspreads left something to be desired. Our room had a fridge, which was nice, but there didn't seem to be enough electrical outlets. There was a lamp in the room that we couldn't use because it wasn't near an outlet. The door didn't seem to close properly - it locked but it didn't seem securely - so we had the safety locks closed to ensure our safety. The outside windows could really use a wash - ours looked like someone threw milk on the window.

We all figured though for the $50 that we paid for the night we were getting what we paid for. The breakfast room was smelly (like sour milk) and the choices were nothing to write home about but they weren't bad either. The funny thing was, when my friends checked out , the front desk agent said that they were a Renovated Econo Lodge, but I didn't see anything that resembled a renovated of anything. Let's just say the next time I go to the Wisconsin Dells, I'll fork out more money. If the hotel would put some money into new bedding, new air conditioning and fixing up the place, they could get a lot more money per night. My friend said he did enjoy all the cable channel selections :)

Green Features: They are environmentally friendly? If they were, one would think they would have more energy efficient air conditioning units in the rooms.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazy4Casinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I have shared your comment with our staff. We are taking step to insure better experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#10 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
2.7 mi away
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
#66 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing