We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the "value"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #72 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not worth the "value"”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As mentioned in an earlier email; upon arrival we were assigned to the wrong room. It was switched, which was nice. But Upon returning back that night, there was no hot water. Couldn't shower in the morning. MGR wrote us back and offered discount in future stay but Days Inn is not going to be on our short list for the foreseeable future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    44
    59
    228
See reviews for
157
113
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When we went to check in, they were not able to find our reservations. Thankfully, we were able to pull the confirmation up via email on our cell phone. The card reader was not working properly, they ran it several times. We will be watching the bank account to verify onetime payment. Once we got into our room, it was very run down, and dirty. The sheets had stains, and the bed looked like it was just made presentable since the last stay. We took the bedding off of the bed and discovered a black and red stain on the mattress that was about the size of a fist. There was a disgusting stain by the bed and nightstand on the carpet, and the table lamp and alarm clock were filthy. The bathroom had what appeared to be blood on the trash can, as well as dripping down the wall by the shower. We were later informed that recently, an older woman apparently fell in the room. There was also mold on the shower curtain. We requested a different room, which was better. The hot tub and pool were not working properly at the time either. The entire place, besides the main lobby area is run down. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALB54915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed here twice- and only because we forgot how much we didnt like it the first time. Now, in fairness, it is the cheapest hotel in the Dells but its in desperate need of change. We checked in and walked to our room which was actually not clean yet (simple mistake, has happend in large resorts we have stayed at also). We walked back to the front desk and received keys to a new room- the keys did not work so back to the front we go. Finally we get into our room. The room was average- again you get what you pay for. However, the outlets were missing the face plates. There were no towels in the bathroom and we had had another guest walk into our room because the front desk gave them our room as well. We left for dinner and came back, our keys worked on the outside doors but not our room- another trip back to the front. We left again and when we came back, once again the keys didnt work- they were not kept near cellphones/credit cards either! Finally we decided to leave- as in check out a mere 6 hours after we checked in. When I went to the front to check out they didnt even question our departure. I did not express my distain for this place or make a scene there because the front desk staff were very pleasant and I could tell they were doing the best they could. However, I would like to warn anyone thinking of saving a few bucks to reconsider and go to a little bit nicer place!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just an average hotel. Front desk clerk could've been more pleasant. Card entry system was not functioning properly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,034 reviews
3.0 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
314 reviews
1.4 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing