We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #73 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Find extra $ and stay somewhere else if possible. The only thing that would fix this hotel would be a wrecking ball. I had read the reviews and booked at the last minute. I knew I was taking my chances. The first room that I was given had not been cleaned and it was after 4pm. Bed not made, towels on the floor, etc. I was then given another room, which was "clean". Barely. The room had a combo smoke and musty odor, cracked plaster, broken tiles and mildew in the bathroom, stained sheets and towels. Hallway carpeting was dirty beyond words. The hotel grounds were littered with garbage and weeds. Couldn't wait to check out and go home to take a shower so I felt clean again!

Room Tip: Any room at any other hotel would have been better!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHair58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of the Days Inn Wisconsin Dells.

On behalf of myself and our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you had on your most recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team and have taken measures to make sure that we do not deliver this type of service or quality in the future.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Please contact me directly 608-254-6444.

Yours In Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

As we got out of our car I knew it was going to be bad!! There was garbage falling out of the can outside!! Doors filthy!! The carpet in the halls dirty!! Now let me tell you about our room!! Hair in the tub,towels in bathroom that look like rags,air conditioner filthy and smelled like mildew!! Our remote NEVER worked for the tv!! We told the people at the front desk we wanted to talk to the manager but he never called us and was never there!!!!!!!! Days Inn, you don't need a rating because you're a poor excuse for a hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantunorma53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of the Days Inn Wisconsin Dells.

On behalf of myself and our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you had on your most recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team and have taken measures to make sure that we do not deliver this type of service or quality in the future.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Please contact me directly 608-254-6444.

Yours In Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked this place online, got there the parking lot was dirty full of trash, the door to get in filthy. Front desk very unfriendly. It smelled inside bad. Got to our room, stains on sheets, bathroom dirty, with hairs on floor in tub and walls had crap on them. Breakfast dirty no bowls , disgusting, waffle iron didnt work, . I tried to get money back couldn't get it because I booked online with another service. Staff was so unfriendly it was as though I was a bother to them. No one smiled, pool dirty. Bad smell in the whole building. This place was like staying in a dump. Do not stay here. Very very bad.

Room Tip: Read reviews it helps!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of the Days Inn Wisconsin Dells.

On behalf of myself and our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you had on your most recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team and have taken measures to make sure that we do not deliver this type of service or quality in the future.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Please contact me directly 608-254-6444.

Yours In Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Room was somewhat dirty. grounds were not picked up. But worse of all the Breakfast had no milk for the cereal. Bowls were gone.

Would not recommend.

This is the worse Days Inn that we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of the Days Inn Wisconsin Dells.

On behalf of myself and our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you had on your most recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team and have taken measures to make sure that we do not deliver this type of service or quality in the future.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Please contact me directly 608-254-6444.

Yours In Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This has to be one of the most disgusting hotels I have ever stayed in! We checked in on a Saturday night we needed two rooms which we were offered. The first room the air conditioning didn't work and it was 95 degrees outside. When I complained to the front desk they said it did work it would just take a while well 3 hours later the room still wasn't cool. The second room to our surprise was full of bed bugs. I was so disgusted went down to the desk to complain that there were bugs in the bed and the front desk person said oh your not the only one to complain about this. She switched us to another room which was all the way on the other side of the hotel only to get there the sink didn't work I turned it on and all the water come out onto the floor the bathrooms were disgusting mold and mildew all over. Went to the front desk to complain said had to wait for Tony the manager but he wasn't coming in until 12 pm so checked out at 730 am the breakfast area was so dirty didn't have any milk no juice pretty much nothing. Come back at 12 to speak with so called manager Tony who was very rude and didn't help me at all said he would have the general manager call me still waiting for the call. Was suppose to get a refund for the amount he over charged me still waiting for that. The front desk person that was being relieved by the manager Tony was telling him there was no breakfast inventory in the am and he said yes I just brought it she went to check and said where is it I only see two gallons of spoiled milk. He gave her a dirty look and she left. Would not recommend this place to anyone not even my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Never stay at Days Inn in Wisconsin Dells!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecnoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of the Days Inn Wisconsin Dells.

On behalf of myself and our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you had on your most recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team and have taken measures to make sure that we do not deliver this type of service or quality in the future.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Please contact me directly 608-254-6444.

Yours In Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good deal for the money. Excellent location and friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of the Days Inn Wisconsin Dells.

On behalf of myself and our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you had on your most recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team and have taken measures to make sure that we do not deliver this type of service or quality in the future.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Please contact me directly 608-254-6444.

Yours In Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel was awful! There were stains on the sheets and blood spots on the walls. The staff were not friendly and rude. We actually asked for our money back because the rooms so was gross. They did refund and we went to another place down the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for being a loyal guest of the Days Inn Wisconsin Dells.

On behalf of myself and our entire team I sincerely apologize for the substandard experience that you had on your most recent stay with us. I have reviewed your comments with our team and have taken measures to make sure that we do not deliver this type of service or quality in the future.

Again, I sincerely apologize and I do hope that you will give us another chance to regain your trust. Please contact me directly 608-254-6444.

Yours In Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#57 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
American Resort
American Resort
#40 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
392 reviews
3.0 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $38 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing