We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gave it a chance and wouldn't stay there again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #70 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gave it a chance and wouldn't stay there again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

After reading the reviews before our stay I thought I would give it a chance because they had recently renovated. Well I should have never taken the chance.
The bedding was stained, the hot tube wasn't working, the outdoor pool was not cleaned the entire time we were there (4 days), the AC unit in our room was super loud and broke 1/2 way through are stay, and the service was very unprofessional.
The only good thing about the stay was the free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hootapiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your response. We will use your comments and constructive criticism to make your future stay better at our hotel. I apologize in behalf of my staff and myself for less then satisfactory experience you had at our hotel. We are working everyday to improve our selves to help each of our guest with a satisfactory experience. If there is anything else we can do to make it right, please give me us a call at 608-254-6444.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    42
    57
    225
See reviews for
154
107
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We booked the Days Inn for one night as a last minute decision to add a night to the beginning of our stay. It was one of the cheapest options that had rooms available. The layout of the Days Inn is very awkward. The room we stayed in the window was right level with the parking lot and all the way in the back. Behind the building was a shed and some junk, including a few old mattresses. We found that odd. We got to the hotel around 3pm and asked the front desk if it was possible for us to check in early (we never do this, and never would except that it was off season and we wanted to check in before going to do stuff.) After barely making eye contact with us, the front desk girl told us no. That was fine. When we came back later the front desk guy was very nice and helpful, although it took about 15 minutes to check in because he was doing 5 things at once.

As far as the room: you can tell they are trying to update them. The carpet looked newer and the desk and dresser looked new. The king sized bed was somewhat hard. The bathroom is TINY and the small sink is located outside of the bathroom. But as a place to sleep, it does its job.

The location is good. Close to restaurants, minigolf, and even walking distance to downtown.

You get what you pay for so we can't complain. I probably wouldn't stay here again because the layout of the hotel just didn't make me feel very safe, but that's just my paranoia.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank iheartplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your response. We will use your comments and constructive criticism to make your future stay better at our hotel. I apologize in behalf of my staff and myself for less then satisfactory experience you had at our hotel. We are working everyday to improve our selves to help each of our guest with a satisfactory experience. If there is anything else we can do to make it right, please give me us a call at 608-254-6444.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

In room 236 there are BED BUGS, after a little research after my trip I discovered management was already aware of his problem and yet 3-4 months later, they still rent out this room and still have bed bugs! After discovering them had left and went elsewhere, and was told by management that they were sorry and that they were going to get someone in take care of the problem, however they in fact they had rented that room to again a day later, there was a child in the window to that room wad noticed when my family ad I were out on a walk, SAD DAYS INN!!! The sheet were not changed either, when I had pulled the sheets back I had noticed blood spots all over and hair! This caused me to check the other bed and sure enough there they were crawling bed bugs heading toward my spouses head and all over the bed he laid on asleep! I had spoken with management and they tried to put me in another room 115 which too had hair and was filthy. STAY CLEAR OF THIS ESTABLISHMENT it is filthy all around!!! Attached is a link that will take you to other bed bug complaints as well as other hotels in the area that have bed bug reports! http://www.bedbugreports.com/city/wi-wisconsin_dells

Room Tip: BED BUGS and filth...Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Me1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your response. We will use your comments and constructive criticism to make your future stay better at our hotel. I apologize in behalf of my staff and myself for less then satisfactory experience you had at our hotel. We are working everyday to improve our selves to help each of our guest with a satisfactory experience. If there is anything else we can do to make it right, please give me us a call at 608-254-6444.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Every site I checked to find reviews of this place came up with tons of negatives, so we were nervous to book. But when we got there, we were pleasently surprised! This hotel was very well priced, the staff was so friendly, and the whole place is very clean and has obviously been redone and revamped! The pool area had a lot to offer: a pool, hot tub, suana, and tanning beds; which were all clean as well. The breakfast area was kept clear and had several options for breakfast. Our room was very clean, had a good view, and we got it for a great deal. We did find the layout of the rooms a bit different, but it offered a little more privacy and the flights of stairs are not long at all. We were just looking for a cheap place to stay because of all the other attractions in the Dells costing so much, and we came away very satisfied customers!

Room Tip: HotelGuides and check everyday to get best deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments. If there is anything we can do please give me us a call at 608-254-6444.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Got into the hotel without any problems. My daughter was asleep and I had big luggage was we were staying here as part of a longer trip. Got a room on second floor and to my dismay, found that there is no elevator. That was not much of a problem. Got my stuff and my family into the room. First shock was that someone used the restroom and did not flush. It seemed that the room was not freshened from the previous customer stay. Also, by the looks of it, the bathroom maintenance was not regular, as the pot had black stuff all over inside it. Then picked up phone to let the guy at the front desk know about the problem and the phone was not working. tried to run on the lights. Only 1 light out of 5 lights was working. Had to again walk down to let them know that bathroom was not clean and the lights were not working. The front desk person said that he will get a replacement phone and lights. After waiting for half hour, I went down again to find the status of my request as no one came to my room with new phone. He calmly said that he could not find the replacement for phone. Then I want to the room and took out all the electronics like Camcoder, Camera, Cell phone, Laptop etc to charge. Another problem. All the plug point sockets were loose and the wires would not stay. I had to choose what I wanted to charge as only couple of sockets were good. Finally, I was happy in the morning that I was getting out of this hotel room. Only good thing about this hotel is its location. I made a mistake of not reading any reviews before reserving a room with this hotel. Stay away.

Room Tip: Please read reviews before selecting a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank havalgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your response. We will use your comments and constructive criticism to make your future stay better at our hotel. I apologize in behalf of my staff and myself for less then satisfactory experience you had at our hotel. We are working everyday to improve our selves to help each of our guest with a satisfactory experience. If there is anything else we can do to make it right, please give me us a call at 608-254-6444.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

I send my time reading reviews when picking hotels regularly and there's always "those" stories. Well here's mine. People are nice here, husband and I couldn't drive any longer and was desperate for a few hours of sleep. Husband checked us in, grabbed our stuff, walked to room and themes a do not disturb tag on door. Thinking, maybe they forgot to remove it, because we just want to sleep, we open the door and theres a man asleep in the bed! We both take off running lol went to the lobby and the guy felt horrible. He "upgraded" our room without charge (obviously) and said our room was much better. Our first key didn't work, 2nd key good, walked in and the room is identical to the other room. VERY small, hardly anything in the room, small square pillows, and smelled horrible. Was cold, turned on the heated smelled like something was burning, pulled back the sheets and the bed smelled of urine. On first floor, my husband checked the window and it was unlocked. Think again if you are looking for a worry free place to rest.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank You for your review. We checked the problem you had but nothing was found. I am sure this was just misunderstanding. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Suggest management look out the back window from room #149, looks like a garbage dump nice dandi lion flower bed in the front thou. A coat of paint would probably help hide the interior cracks and paint chips thru-out. The top of the fire extinguiser boxes have not been wiped down forever total filth! Cracked sinks, facia falling off front of building, main door walk missing pavers. Who knows knows what lies below the surface as to the filth and lack of maintenance on the top.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just_a_traveler3000, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
I apologize in behalf of our housekeeping and maintenance staff for the bed experiences you had. There shouldn't be any excuse for your bed experiences at our Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells. We took further steps to make sure this does not happen again to you or any of our guests in the future. I welcome you to give us another chance to make your stay more pleasant. If there is anything else we can do to please give us a call at (608) 254-6444 and talk to any of our managers.

Sincerely,

Prince Tuhin, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9083 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in our lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or soothe yourself in our jacuzzi. We also have an on-site game room that the kids can enjoy. Our guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Dogs are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I90/94 Exit 87 and 85 on Wisconsin Dells Parkway and are near local attractions such as Timbavati Wildlife Park, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and Noah's Ark Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells is your best choice in southern Wisconsin. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, fishing, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Madison or Green Bay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing