We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chula Vista Resort
Nearby Hotels
$249
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$153
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$175
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$147
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,336)
Filter reviews
2,336 results
Traveler rating
488
658
463
400
327
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
658
463
400
327
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop houseunderground tunnelall inclusive packagebedroom condothe indoor water parkgreat escapefull kitchenwisconsin riverall agesoff seasonolder kidstwo queen bedsgreat resorta lot of funyear oldsmini golffamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,709 - 1,714 of 2,336 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay at Chula Vista. If it wasn't for the terrible check in/registration process I would go back without hesitation. After 30 years of going to various hotels I have never experienced such a bad process.
We had a two bedroom suite which included the waterpark passes. Value was simply very good. Meal options on site were good and we were able to provide simple meals in the suite as it had a fulling serviced kitchen. Accomodations were clean, in excellent shape and comfortable. We went with two families and it met virtually all our expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was our 2nd time visiting the Dells, with the first time staying at the Wilderness. We had no problems at the Wilderness, but for the timeframe we were looking to visit, Wilderness was approx $100 more per night.

We arrived at 1pm and attempted to early check in (check in is at 4pm). The room was not ready, so we changed and visited the waterpark until check in. What has been repeated many times on this site, the check in process is long and frustrating. This is a very large resort, and many people are attempting to check in at this same time frame. My check in wait was approx 30 minutes.

We got to our room (Golf Course Villa). It was great. Standard hotel room with a full kitchen along a wall. The decor was amazing, stainless w/ granite counter tops. Everything was very clean and all kitchen utensils were provided.

The outdoor water park was a little bit lacking. The tower with the main slides was great, but other than that, there was not a lot to do on the outdoor park. The indoor park was great, plenty of things to do, open long hours. The lifeguards were all very professional and respectful. Our pro tip for the water parks was to go first thing in the morning, no lines and then had the rest of the day to do other Dells attractions.

Having only stayed in the Dells at the Wilderness in the past, my only concern for another traveler is that if comparing the two, Chula Vista may be an overall nicer resort, but we did start to get bored with just the 1 indoor water park (Where at Wilderness there are 3-4 to choose from). But keep in mind the indoor park is much larger and has more offerings than any single indoor park at Wilderness.

We would definitely go back to Chula Vista.

We did not partake in any of the eating establishments at Chula Vista.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dc61920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The room we were assigned had an awful smell. The front desk was notified and staff tried several times to take care of the smell but nothing worked. Eventually we decided to leave and go home to get a good night sleep, we were leaving town in the morning.
A few days later when we contacted the manager we were told since we decided to leave they couldn't compensate us.
Due to this unfortunate experience we will not stay at this resort ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have stayed at water park resorts in the past, but Chula Vista so far was the best! The 2 bedroom condo was HUGE, more than enough room for my family of 5! I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone with a large family! The master bedroom had a large king bed and fireplace - and the second bedroom had two queen beds. In addition there was a hide-a-bed in the living room for extra guests. The water park was large enough were you didn't have to spend extra money going to a separate park. All and all, it was a great place to stay if your planning a trip to Dells!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Chula Vista is a great place to stay. Plenty for the kids to do and the spa is great for the adults. The food is very good. My kids love going to the Market Fresh Buffet for crab legs.
The staff are very friendly. We have stayed there 6 times.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews