We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference in the Dells. Chose this hotel because it was a lot less expensive than the conference hotel (Chula Vista). It was off-season so the price was right. There weren't many people staying here. I was on the 2nd floor, but you could hear lots of footsteps above--people weren't being noisy--just general walking--the floors must be pretty thin. The continental breakfast was just ok - the hotel website says "enjoy platefuls of eggs" - well, they mean hardboiled eggs! No thanks, I'll pass. Here's what this place has going for it: It's cheaper than the large resort places, it has free wifi, and you can get a free pass for one of the waterparks.

Room Tip: Go with the top floor so you don't hear footsteps above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pobrecito33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities we have to offer, like the waterpark passes and Wi-Fi. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

When we first checked in we were impressed with the desk staff, the location and the pools. The rooms looked very nice and were well maintained. Left our suitcase, went out to eat, did some tourist activities and hit up the casino. Got back to the room late (2PM) and it seemed there was a party going on in the halls. The mobile people were running back and forth down the halls making lots of noise, those who not mobile were swearing at their friends to leave them alone and sleep in the hall. Since there was no one at the desk when we came back we saw no reason to call and complain. I could not believe how thin the walls must have been, but we could hear every sound. By the time they were quiet people were heading to breakfast so we got very little sleep. We also discovered every time we flushed the toilet a waterfall from the tank appeared. This was a nice room, in a nice area with friendly people and a good breakfast. Just too bad we did not get much sleep

Room Tip: The east facing rooms are very light early in the morning, the drapes did little to keep the light o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ck2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities that we have to offer, like the swimming pools and continental breakfast. We will be looking into increasing our security presence to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay, whether they are out and about or in their rooms as well as looking into the maintenance issues you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it needed some updating. It looks like they did redo the rooms & they are clean & fresh. The breakfast is more like a continental breakfast but again, not bad for the price. The front desk has some very friendly ladies and that always makes a stay better. The only problem we had was the internet connection was poor. We actually had to go to the desk & make our connection there; and then bring our connected computer back to our room. We esp. noticed this in the evening. Would we come back again? Yes but we would just do breakfast at the Denny's next door. Also could use microwave in rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbobdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as well our recent renovations and shared your comments with our staff. I want to apologize about the problems you experienced with the internet. We did have some problems with the internet during that time and we are looking into making improvements to our network to eliminate future problems. We would love to have you stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I reserved this room well in advance as we knew it would fill due to a ball tournament. The hotel would not reduce our original quote down to the organized group rate. They even tried to charge my wife more than they quoted me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and you experienced billing problems. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had been on the road all day. Galina IL. Then to Lacrosse WI. Then to the Wisconsin Dells area. Luckily there was a couple rooms left. Very quiet night, so we got plenty of rest from our long road trip. After we checked in, we went out to dinner. We walked around town. We called it a night. Got plenty of sleep for some more scenic driving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Herman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and had time to enjoy the area as well. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My daughters and i were traveling from Tacoma Washington back home to Watertown NY...We arrived in Wisconsin Dells late and just wanted to get sleep... The gal at the desk was very sweet and helpful. It was raining and cold and when i tried our room key AND the side door key neither would work. I was locked outside twice and had to walk back to the front of the building to get back in and tell her it was not working.. She made me new keys and FINALLY when she came with me the room door opened! I was pretty stressed by the time I got in and was soaked from running around the building! My room was # 106.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 344debram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. While I am pleased you found our staff helpful, I want to apologize for the difficulties you experienced with your key and we are checking all outside door locks to make sure this does not happen again. We would love to have you stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Accommodations were excellent for my family trip (Wife, 2 7 year olds and myself). The line for the Continental Breakfast fills out fast so get up early if you want the waffles. Short drive to downtown area. Water Park tickets included with stay make it an excellent bargain. Only negative is there was no workout room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sithfredo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all the amenities that we have to offer, like the free waterpark passes and continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
509 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $63 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing