We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It is conveniently located off the I 90/94 freeway. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Nice breakfast. Staff friendly. Free Internet service easy to use.
There were few TV choices. It would be nice to have some sort of TV guide as we were not familiar with the channels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities, like our continental breakfast and wireless Internet. As a result of your great feedback, we will look into making our channel guide more accessible for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    292
    146
    58
    27
See reviews for
480
189
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stay here several times a year. Staff always friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast, free water park passes.What I really appreciate, is that they have an actual security guard on at night. Very nice rooms, And quiet at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities that we have to offer, like the free waterpark passes and continental breakfast. We want all our guests to be safe and comfortable whether they are in their rooms or out and about so we are very happy to provide the security to ensure that. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

staff a little rude. Rushed me out the door at check out time, i just requested a late check out, but was rudely denied. but good for the price and area was fun, nice extra water slide passes. over all enjoyed myself and will come back if nothing else is available

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hilscio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service and I will be speaking with our staff to ensure all guests are treated with respect and courtesy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the waterpark passes and we would love to have you give us another chance. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Very happy with our stay at the Best Western. My wife and I stayed here with our 2 kids ages 4 and 1. The hotel staff was awesome. If a women by the name of Maggie is working the front desk, she will go out of her way to make your stay everything that it can be. She is great and should be running that place! The pool is nice, room was clean, water pressure was good. Nothing to complain about. It is a great place to stay and enjoy the dells if you are looking to get away to the dells and want to enjoy the h2o parks without having to pay up for the expensive resorts down the road.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, our swimming pool and our location. We shared your wonderful comments with our staff and we are very proud of their customer service! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My child and I were in town for a athletic event at the Wisconsin Center which was less than a 10 minute drive. Good value for money. Room was very clean and included a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Staff was very helpful and even though we weren't able to check in early, they did give us our waterpark passes ahead of time so we could enjoy that. Breakfast was good, the area was kept clean and the employees kept it stocked well and were pleasant while working. Beds were okay. Temperature control worked well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 507leslief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us as well as all the amenities that we have to offer, like the free waterpark passes and continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staff was friendly, room was adequate. Didn't use the amenities, i.e. pool, breakfast, water park passes, but this was a great location for our stay, and the price was great. The pool did look inviting & the breakfast looked good. Would stay again for an overnight when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mikesR9267QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back so you have a chance to enjoy all our amenities. If I can be of any assistance, please contact me at 1-800-828-6888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel is OK for the Dells and not far from downtown, or Mount Olympus. While clean, the hotel could use some updating. The breakfast needs some help, as their was no hot food besides the 3 waffle makers, which had a line of 15 people; 1 coffee carafe to serve 75-100; had to wait in line for that as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last stay with us. I would like to share with you that our property is currently updating our lighting package and window treatments and would love to have you stay with us again and see what you think of our updates. We will also re-analyze our breakfast needs to make sure all our guests are satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back and if I can be of any assistance, please contact me at 1-800-828-6888.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing