We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great value with water park add on” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value with water park add on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family enjoyed our hotel stay and the Chula Vista Water park add on. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. The pool at the hotel is large and the hot tub is great. It was quite noisy at the hotel during our stay due to a volleyball team staying there at the same time but it quieted down around 11pm Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    268
    139
    52
    25
See reviews for
441
167
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I bought a groupon for this hotel with water park passes! For the price this hotel was great! The staff allowed us to check in an hour early! They were friendly as well! The rooms were nice, the carpet was a bit dated. The beds were comfy and same as the pillows! There was a lot of crowd noise in the halls but that's not the hotels fault. The shower was wonderful! Didn't use the pool but looked nice! The free breakfast was perfect, waffles were yummy!!! Overall great experience! Would stay again!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lmelone3035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin dells, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice room, great breakfast, nice pool, whirlpool and sauna. They allowed our hearing impaired dogs stayed with us. We were really appreciated it with no extra charge for our dogs. We will go there again in the future. This hotel was next to grassland, easy access for our dogs to play.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rochella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Our overall stay was very pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and didn't use any other amenities the hotel offered. The hair dryer was broke, we chose not to report it because we were needed to get to the wedding. The hearing system in our particular room, was controlled by a walk unit under the window and was hard to find the right temperature using knobs to adjust the heat. Would I stay here again? Yes, because the value of the stay was worth a couple of annoyances. The rate was significantly lower than other hotels in the Dells. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamaicaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night to extend our family vacation in the Dells. Could not pass up the deal I got. $96 dollars total for one night stay for a family of 5 with water park passes to Chula Vista and free breakfast. The hotel lobby was nice with a small arcade and there was a good size indoor pool with good overall hours for family and adults to use. Room was clean but could have used updated carpet. Microwave and small refrigerator was a nice bonus. Breakfast seemed a little crazy with a bunch of tired/hungry people trying to get food in the crowd but it was free. There is also a 24 hours Denny's across the parking lot that you can walk to which was nice for late night dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in 1 room via a Groupon deal which included wristbands to Chula Vista's indoor waterpark. Two other families in our party. Front desk staff: friendly, helpful - although mixed up charges for our multiple rooms, Brittney was very thorough & unflappable in correcting the mistake despite other guests waiting to check in. Plenty of space in the room, comfy beds & pillows, larger "dorm" fridge, although carpet not thoroughly vacuumed under table/chairs. Breakfast heavy on carbs, but free is free. Large pool, kids had fun! Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C5fromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location off the highway. There's a Denny's that is 24 hours right next to it and it is close to all the great attractions in the area. I drove from Naperville and it took me 3 1/2 hours with my family. The value is that the hotel has a continental free breakfast, sauna, hot tub, and heated pool, in addition the hotel offers free wristbands for every member in your party to the Chula Vista Resort (15 mins away). The best part is that you can use this pass for 2 days. Check in early (even if you can't get room) they can give you wristband, then don't take it off, use it for the next day!!! Great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing