We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Value”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Wisconsin Dells, overall we had an excellent experience. We were able to check into our room much sooner than actual check in time which was a plus. We received wrist bands at Chula Vista Waterpark which was a waste of time, it has gone downhill, and wished we wouldn't have left Best Western. Great price, we will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    330
    159
    64
    27
See reviews for
549
208
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and the breakfast was great! The room could have been a bit cleaner - the carpets were dusty in the corners, but that would be my only complaint. Great value for the price! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel and great breakfast options with staff on hand to replenish items quickly. Water park passes to Chula Vista was a great bonus too! The staff was very helpful and responded quickly to any requests we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We chose this Hotel because we had a Best Western gift card and we were able to get a great rate. Upon arrival common hallway areas looked worn and in need of a good cleaning. Our room was large,bed was comfortable and pillows were ok. Could hear people in hallway and other rooms seem like thin walls. Heard people get ice at 7 in the morning. Went to make coffee and no coffee or cups and it was filthy underneath the maker. Seems like maid took some shortcuts. Cleaner places and nicer can be found.

Room Tip: Third floor room so you don't hear floors above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auctioneerDePere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here for a leisure trip of gambling at Ho Chunk. The hotel was clean and had a nice continental breakfast. I was surprised that there were many children but I suppose the holiday had them out of school. But we had a nice time and we had no problems with our room!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The room was right out of the 90's. The hot tube was at floor level and very difficult to in and out.
The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The swimming poo and fitness center were outdated and full of kids the entire time. While I was leaving the hallway was blocked by some type of cleaning equipment. It was difficult getting around all the stuff. The breakfast was poor. There was little variety or fresh fruit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeetimeLensTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok. The pool and hot tub was also great! There was no gray foam in the hot tub! Bonus! The hallways and front office were clean. They called the shuttle for us to go to the casino for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
385 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. Included with your stay, 4 waterpark passes to Noah's Ark included per room from Memorial Day to Labor Day. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing