We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok for being there 2 times in 2 months”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was comp 1 night and went from sept 2 nd to 5 th hotel was ok people that clean rooms very slow go downtown it was dead hotel not to many people there kind of said to see that first time stayed packed and downtown and places to eat packed had enough of dells for along time

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harveyburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 985 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We came to Wisconsin Dells for a late summer get away. We stayed here on word of mouth and could not have been more pleased. The hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly. We found the continental breakfast to be more than adequate and well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want to come to Wisconsin Dells to enjoy the atmosphere and restaurants but be away from kid-busy waterpark locations - this is the place to stay!
We were in a King suite with Jacuzzi - it worked great for well deserved relaxation, especially as there was a sitting area with a sofa isolated from the bedroom itself.
I will definitely stay there again during another visit to Dells!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekandfindmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a good hotel for the area. I liked the fact that they had a hot tub and pool as well as giving us passes to Chula Vista Resort. It was close to other amenities in Wisconsin Dells and saved us money allowing us to do other things in Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

good clean hotel, outdoor pool and hot tub clean and large. "mushroom" fountain and waterfall a fun extra. Staff were helpful and knew the area. A great value in the pricey Dells area. Needed some protein in the breakfast, but all food was fresh and the waffles good. The water park tickets were free, Chula vista was Ok, but had issues, some of the best slides were shut down ( chula v. is not connected to the hotel but were included free with stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very pleasant , not sure how it would be if it was full. Outdoor and indoor pools were excellent. Location was convenient . The staff really stood out. They gave me great restaurant suggestions and directions, even though we didn't use them the free water park passes could save a family some $. The breakfast was ok (but no bananas), lots of starches, good waffles and more waffle makers than at most places. I bet the breakfast area is a zoo if the hotel is full. They had speakers and music in the halls, never seen that before. Must mean the the halls get load with lots of kids, but, it is the Dells. Never heard the music bleed into the rooms. Fridge and coffee in the room was nice. TV was just ok, medium choices for channels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JerseyBob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is a bit expensive for what you get. That said it was clean and right by an all night Dennys. The room was clean and the staff helpful and frienly. There were no major problems and I would go back.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank deltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
647 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: $65 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing