We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best western very nice”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

went up to dells and stayed there for 2 nights first night guy up stars had tv very loud till 1 am nest day gone that night he was gone nice and guiet sleeped good breakfeast was ok area was nice and clean and people that worked there were nice .pool was nice and clean room had 1 bdr suite was nice only problem 1 tv remote did not work took amtrack to dells when you have luggage to far to walk and to walk downtown to far

Room Tip: did not see fitness center if have to take a train or greyhound bus take bus right across street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harveyburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your review. It allows us to change some of our processes so that the next guest has an even better experience. We do have Security nightly so next time you stay with us if you are having issues with noise please let us know so we can take care of it for you. I hope that next time you are in Wisconsin Dells area you will stay with us again!

All the best,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    316
    154
    62
    27
See reviews for
519
203
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We arrived to find out room (s) werent ready. Somehow managed to get one room so an elderly person could rest. By the time we went to Chula Vista waterpark and came back other room was ready. Carpets not properly vacummed. AC has dust inside that triggered allergies. Except for Chula Vista waterpark pass package we wont stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pramod J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided us and I will certainly review your comments with my leadership team at the hotel. In the future, please connect with me personally and I will make sure you have a wonderful experience!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just returned from several nights stay at the Best Western Ambassador WI Dells. At first glance the hotel seemed nice, but when I opened our sofa sleeper it still had the gross, dirty stained sheets along with crumbs from the previous occupants---just nasty. I had to get new sheets & change them myself and they didn't provide a new mattress pad at all. At 6:15am housekeeping started vacuuming the hallway. No kidding it was 6:15am so don't expect to sleep in. Also, the walls are thin and you can hear everyone talking in the halls. Breakfast was good, if you could get to it. They have a large seating area, but not large enough. You'd be very lucky to get a table with all the people. They had 4 waffle irons, but the line was insane. One morning the line actually went around the corner and down the hall, just to get into the breakfast room. The ladies who worked the breakfast area were kind, hard-workers who were just running like crazy trying to keep up with everyone. They deserve a raise! The indoor pool was overcrowded and had murky water. The floor was completely wet all over and it's a wonder no one got hurt slipping and falling. This hotel might be better during slow times, but I wouldn't recommend it during the busy summer season.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank WowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback on the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. I'm disappointed that our hotel did not live up to the expectations that we are well known for. Needless to say, we value all of our guest's feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate department leaders so that they can address your concerns accordingly.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spillville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We looked forward to this trip and resigned ourselves to an expensive room. The room was small, with an odor in the room, a gap under the entry way door the size of a quarter and the jacuzzi was in need of repair and cleaning. The internet didn't work and during the night some type of animal ran across our feet. The noise level was incredible as people ran up and down the hallway throughout the night. The staff graciously refunded our money in full, but I certainly will reconsider ever spending another night in a Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Jennifer S.

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided us and I will certainly review your comments with my leadership team at the resort. In the future, please connect with me personally and I will make sure you have a wonderful experience!

Warmest Regards,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would recommend staying this Hotel many times. The service was and a the suite was prefect. The hotel was very clean the staff was freindly and very helpful. The indoor pool was very well kept. The outdoor pool was just as nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Tina V.,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again real soon!

Thanks again,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, WI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife, daughter, niece and I just stayed at the Best Western Ambassador Inn in Wisconsin Dells for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was a standard two queen room with a table, flat panel television and fridge. Our request from our online reservation of a first floor room was granted and the room itself was very clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked wonderfully. The wi-fi was a little slow, but I didn't expect a super-fast connection anyway.

The staff was very helpful and though we weren't able to get into our room before 4:00, we were able to check-in and get our Chula Vista water park passes when we arrived a little bit before 2:00. One staff member in particular, Aimesh, was very helpful when we asked to use one of the breakfast room booster seats for our daughter in our room. Though this is not regular practice, he let us use it for a quick meal in our room.

As for the improvements, the biggest was in the bathroom. The bathroom was very clean, but the shower rod was loose in the wall. It appeared that a repair had been attempted, but it didn't work. It could have been raised on the wall a bit because the shower head was super high. We all had a hard time reaching it to adjust it... and I'm 5'10". The only other thing I would suggest be improved is the breakfast. Though they did have 4 waffle irons, the selection was a little sparse. I would expect a little more fresh fruit or hot items like many other hotels out there. My wife would have liked some peanut butter, but it wasn't available.

Overall, we had a very nice stay. If I had the choice between the Best Western and a hotel that gives Mount Olympus water park passes, I would choose the Best Western again. Chula Vista's water park (indoor anyway), in my opinion, was much better than Mount Olympus' indoor water park. For a place to sleep with the rate we got, I'm very pleased with what we had at the Best Western Ambassador Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will definitely be considered concerning our breakfast offerings. I hope next time you are in the Wisconsin Dells area you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Good Hotel for price. Way to crowded Breakfast area. Too many people all checking in at same time. They were not letting people in room early which created a rush at 4:00 pm check in time. Staff seemed under-trained.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JStravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello.
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time, and know that we listen to all comments both good and bad, and use them as a way to constantly look for ways to deliver a superior guest experience. We try to let our guests check in as soon as rooms are ready. We do apologize that the room you had rented was not ready before our 4:00 p.m. guaranteed time. We do offer our guests the ability to pre-register and get their passes to Chula Vista Waterpark or use our pools if their rooms are not ready. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Wisconsin Dells area, and hope it is real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
937 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. Included with your stay, 4 waterpark passes to Noah's Ark included per room from Memorial Day to Labor Day. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing