We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge & Settlement(Wisconsin Dells)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveler rating
413
364
166
65
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
364
166
65
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsfree breakfastoutdoor poolthe breakfast areayogurtroom was cleanwaterpark passeswould stay here againhot tubdonutsconvenient locationfitness centerfront desk staffgreat place to stayclose to downtownnice stayoff season
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very disappointed in this hotel stay. The walls are paper thin, floor creeks, the rooms are not clean, breakfast wasn't nothing to brag about. If this was ONLY place left to stay in the Dells, we still would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Not across from the pool!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie-lenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We appreciate your time to complete your review with Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing your experience and views of the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites.

We are very sorry to learn that the hotel cleanliness and amenities did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been shared with the Management team for their awareness.

Thank you for sharing your opinions of your overall stay with us. I hope that you will reconsider staying at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites and we are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms were not ready when we checked in.had to wait until 530 pm for a room! They gave us $10 off room rate. staff was courteous, but manager failed to staff properly on holiday weekend. It want the front desks fault rooms weren't ready.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 224CatherineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went on vacation in 2011 and it was a great place to stay. Conveniently located and friendly service. The pool and Hot Tub were great. The room was incredible. We got a room with a jaccuzi and the price was the lowest of any other hotel chain for the same room. I would highly reccomend this to anyone looking for an intimate stay as a couple like we did or as a family because of the great location, parking amd amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalebT237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your wonderful experience at Best Western.
We appreciate your sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to hear that the kids had an exciting time, especially at the pool and arcade,

Thank you again for choosing Best Western during your stay in Wisconsin Dells. Please let us have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was searching for a reasonably priced hotel in Wisconsin Dells for Spring break with my 3 children aged 2, 5 & 7. All of the accommodations in this area with an onsite indoor water park were very pricey so when I scaled back my search to just include a nice pool and hot tub i came across this hotel. Much to my surprise this hotel offered free entry to one of the nicest indoor water parks in the area with the reservation. The price for this hotel was awesome, the staff super friendly, breakfast was great and there was a game room my kids enjoyed. Best of all even though we visited and liked the water park my children were happy to relax at the hotel in the beautiful and clean pool and sauna area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a clean reasonably priced motel. Beds were comfortable breakfast was adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool clean and nice size. I think the complaints on this motel are from people paying $70 for a room and expecting quality of a much higher priced one. There is nothing wrong with this motel and I can be picky when it comes to sleeping where a stranger has just slept!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethanmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews