We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dells tournament” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
“Dells tournament”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Rooms were not ready when we checked in.had to wait until 530 pm for a room! They gave us $10 off room rate. staff was courteous, but manager failed to staff properly on holiday weekend. It want the front desks fault rooms weren't ready.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 224CatherineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    271
    141
    54
    25
See reviews for
446
171
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We went on vacation in 2011 and it was a great place to stay. Conveniently located and friendly service. The pool and Hot Tub were great. The room was incredible. We got a room with a jaccuzi and the price was the lowest of any other hotel chain for the same room. I would highly reccomend this to anyone looking for an intimate stay as a couple like we did or as a family because of the great location, parking amd amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalebT237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your wonderful experience at Best Western.
We appreciate your sharing your comments with Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to hear that the kids had an exciting time, especially at the pool and arcade,

Thank you again for choosing Best Western during your stay in Wisconsin Dells. Please let us have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warmest Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was searching for a reasonably priced hotel in Wisconsin Dells for Spring break with my 3 children aged 2, 5 & 7. All of the accommodations in this area with an onsite indoor water park were very pricey so when I scaled back my search to just include a nice pool and hot tub i came across this hotel. Much to my surprise this hotel offered free entry to one of the nicest indoor water parks in the area with the reservation. The price for this hotel was awesome, the staff super friendly, breakfast was great and there was a game room my kids enjoyed. Best of all even though we visited and liked the water park my children were happy to relax at the hotel in the beautiful and clean pool and sauna area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a clean reasonably priced motel. Beds were comfortable breakfast was adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool clean and nice size. I think the complaints on this motel are from people paying $70 for a room and expecting quality of a much higher priced one. There is nothing wrong with this motel and I can be picky when it comes to sleeping where a stranger has just slept!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethanmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ok, by "Served a Purpose" we are not saying it was a bad experience by any means just that it didn't have the WOW factor that our previous Best Western stay in Bloomington MN had. The Positive's . . . We had a discount available when booking the room so the price was great for a weekend stay. The limited interaction we had with the front desk staff was great! They were knowledgeable and friendly. The room was big and the jacuzzi tub felt great. The bed was comfortable and the heat was easily regulated. They have adult only pool hours and a limited continental breakfast avail in the morning. The so so's . . . The walls are very thin and you can easily hear conversations or activities in rooms with connecting walls. The bathroom could use a little TLC. The molding is starting to crack and the ventilation is lacking (you could see into the vent and it was covered in dust/dirt) so the ceiling had some darker shadowing along the edges and corners. The hotel is a little off the main strip of the Dells but has easy access to the interstate and not that far from the other attractions – but not walking distance. The Con’s. . . The sound proofing from the hall is not great at all. People walking/running in the hall was a little loud. The chlorine in the hot tub seemed really strong but we may have just not been used to it. And the room card readers seemed to take several swipes to get to work.
Overall the hotel isn’t bad but it is a little older. The staff is great! We would stay there again if they still honored the discount we used. If there didn’t and there were other (newer) hotels/water parks avail for the same price we would likely give them a try instead as they may have more to offer. They also offer Chula Vista passes with your stay. We didn’t use them during this visit as we found the last Winter weekend visit to Chula Vista to be packed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKJMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

1/18/2013 stayed at the Best Western in Wi. Dells. It was very clean, when we walked into our room it smelled very clean. More than alot of other places we have stayed at. It was very clean through out the whole building. Continetal breakfast was great. I asked for a room on the first floor close to the pool And that is what we got. The pool was warm. I was satisfied with everything there. Personnel was very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. We checked in around 11:30 pm after skiing at Cascade Mt.

The room was clean and good size. Check-in was quick and effortless. One thing we didn't like that the hotel would charge us extra $7.46 Each Day to have an Old Microwave Owen in our room - ridicules charge. Other than that we were glad that we stayed there and would be able to visit the same location next time too. Personnel was polite and eager to assist.
One thing to remember, if you planning to do a later check-out, the latest they'll let you do is noon - even if you check-in in the middle of the night. Other places I was easily able to do 1pm or 2pm.

Summary: I would recommend this location for any family with kids - just remember and consider those two things that I mentioned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing