We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Wi. Dells”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Hebron
2 reviews
“Best Western Wi. Dells”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

1/18/2013 stayed at the Best Western in Wi. Dells. It was very clean, when we walked into our room it smelled very clean. More than alot of other places we have stayed at. It was very clean through out the whole building. Continetal breakfast was great. I asked for a room on the first floor close to the pool And that is what we got. The pool was warm. I was satisfied with everything there. Personnel was very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    305
    151
    59
    27
See reviews for
497
196
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. We checked in around 11:30 pm after skiing at Cascade Mt.

The room was clean and good size. Check-in was quick and effortless. One thing we didn't like that the hotel would charge us extra $7.46 Each Day to have an Old Microwave Owen in our room - ridicules charge. Other than that we were glad that we stayed there and would be able to visit the same location next time too. Personnel was polite and eager to assist.
One thing to remember, if you planning to do a later check-out, the latest they'll let you do is noon - even if you check-in in the middle of the night. Other places I was easily able to do 1pm or 2pm.

Summary: I would recommend this location for any family with kids - just remember and consider those two things that I mentioned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. My experience was always pleasant. The staff is very nice. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I was even allowed to have a later check out at the last minute. Thanks alot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LADONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The property is close enough to pretty much everything so location is OK and the rooms are larger than your average Best Western. I have to say that I think I was upgraded, so I got a room that would easily accommodate 5-6 people.
Breakfast is OK and the place seemed clean enough, and actually overall it was better than an average Best Western stay.

I would recommend this to value oriented families looking for a larger room

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucipass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent the Thanksgiving holiday in the Dells. Stayed at the Best Western which was a great option---reasonably priced rooms included breakfast, wireless, pool and hot tub and entrance to the Chula Vista waterpark. Our 7, 8 and 14 year old grandkids loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this facility two nights, Nov 9 & 10, 2012. After entering our room, we were greeted by a foul odor coming from somewhere as well as badly stained blue carpet. However, after driving many hours and being hungry, we decided just to stay in the room for the night. The next day I told the front desk about the odor and they immediately upgraded us to a king room with a jacuzzi just a few doors away. This room had no odor issues and the carpet was fine (although I wish hotels would just get rid of all room carpet and install wood or nice laminate and use area rugs-much easier to clean and reduce allergies.)

The continental breakfast was the usual budget hotel offerings. The location is very good, just minutes from I94.

Overall, good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkW55803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I wanted a little getaway and it worked out beautifully. We love to take Saunas and found this one to be very warm. we found the rooms comfortable, and very relaxing, and the staff was helpful and brought us extra towels etc. we got a free pass to Chula Vista waterpark, but we didn't stay too long... we thought the pool and hot tub and sauna at the Best Western were good enough because it was cleaner and quieter and not crowded at all. The continental breakfast was good, and its nice to have the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
925 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
613 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. Included with your stay, 4 waterpark passes to Noah's Ark included per room from Memorial Day to Labor Day. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing