We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great value property”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent the Thanksgiving holiday in the Dells. Stayed at the Best Western which was a great option---reasonably priced rooms included breakfast, wireless, pool and hot tub and entrance to the Chula Vista waterpark. Our 7, 8 and 14 year old grandkids loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    286
    146
    58
    27
See reviews for
473
183
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this facility two nights, Nov 9 & 10, 2012. After entering our room, we were greeted by a foul odor coming from somewhere as well as badly stained blue carpet. However, after driving many hours and being hungry, we decided just to stay in the room for the night. The next day I told the front desk about the odor and they immediately upgraded us to a king room with a jacuzzi just a few doors away. This room had no odor issues and the carpet was fine (although I wish hotels would just get rid of all room carpet and install wood or nice laminate and use area rugs-much easier to clean and reduce allergies.)

The continental breakfast was the usual budget hotel offerings. The location is very good, just minutes from I94.

Overall, good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkW55803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I wanted a little getaway and it worked out beautifully. We love to take Saunas and found this one to be very warm. we found the rooms comfortable, and very relaxing, and the staff was helpful and brought us extra towels etc. we got a free pass to Chula Vista waterpark, but we didn't stay too long... we thought the pool and hot tub and sauna at the Best Western were good enough because it was cleaner and quieter and not crowded at all. The continental breakfast was good, and its nice to have the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Ambassador Inn in Wisconsin Dells on a Girls weekend.... we stayed in the Executive Suite---had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room & large dining room table.... Very spacious and plenty of room for us girls to just hang out. The hotel staff was great & very accommodating. We got a great rate on the room & it also included tickets to the Chula Vista Water Park---which we enjoyed very much. We also enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and sauna at the Best Western. The pool there is open for adults until 1am. This is a rare but very nice feature. We would highly recommend this hotel to others; the value is very good, the location great, the staff wonderful. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeseheadAmiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We didnt actually go to the Dells , but stopped there on the way across the country. The Ambassador is very conviently located just off US 90. The front desk was very friendly and fast at check-in, the room was clean , tidy , and comfortable. This is a good stop over spot if you are traveling, and it seems to be conviently located for the Dells when in season..The only problem we had was the sink didn't drain well. I mentioned it at check-out ,and the front desk apologized, thanked me for mentioning it, and said it would be taken care of immediately.Will probably make it the stop of choice when traveling across country.I live near Pittsburgh, and it makes a great first night stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I usually try to stay away from Best Western hotels. They are usually old hotels that have been kind of renovated. This one was no exception. The carpet was old and looked dirty. The bathroom was old and kind of updated. Overall it was ok to stay there, but if there was a holiday inn or hampton I would have stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night in October.We had no complaints about anything regarding the room but were surprised to be asked for payment on arrival as this has not happened before during our visit to US.It was well placed for restaurants ,with a short drive to one of the most pleasant shopping malls we've seen

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing