We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Ambassador Inn in Wisconsin Dells on a Girls weekend.... we stayed in the Executive Suite---had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room & large dining room table.... Very spacious and plenty of room for us girls to just hang out. The hotel staff was great & very accommodating. We got a great rate on the room & it also included tickets to the Chula Vista Water Park---which we enjoyed very much. We also enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and sauna at the Best Western. The pool there is open for adults until 1am. This is a rare but very nice feature. We would highly recommend this hotel to others; the value is very good, the location great, the staff wonderful. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheeseheadAmiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    230
    127
    51
    25
See reviews for
384
139
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We didnt actually go to the Dells , but stopped there on the way across the country. The Ambassador is very conviently located just off US 90. The front desk was very friendly and fast at check-in, the room was clean , tidy , and comfortable. This is a good stop over spot if you are traveling, and it seems to be conviently located for the Dells when in season..The only problem we had was the sink didn't drain well. I mentioned it at check-out ,and the front desk apologized, thanked me for mentioning it, and said it would be taken care of immediately.Will probably make it the stop of choice when traveling across country.I live near Pittsburgh, and it makes a great first night stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I usually try to stay away from Best Western hotels. They are usually old hotels that have been kind of renovated. This one was no exception. The carpet was old and looked dirty. The bathroom was old and kind of updated. Overall it was ok to stay there, but if there was a holiday inn or hampton I would have stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night in October.We had no complaints about anything regarding the room but were surprised to be asked for payment on arrival as this has not happened before during our visit to US.It was well placed for restaurants ,with a short drive to one of the most pleasant shopping malls we've seen

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dated, but clean hotel (Hey.. It's Wisc. Dells!) Had a room overlooking the back parking lot and there was a lot of LOUD activity after midnight that bothered us (Again.. It's the Dells!). My biggest gripe was the the breakfast did not include anyt hot eggs or meats (Protien). Sure, they had small hard-boiled/rubber eggs, but not too appealing. Don't mind that kind of breakfast, but we were there for 3 days, and allways the SAME thing!... I finally went next door to Denny's and had the GRAND SLAM! (Now that's what I'm talkin about"). I will note that our next visit was to a Chicago area Best Western (OakBrook, IL) and it wa terrific! ... FRESH MADE OMLETS and modern rooms!

Room Tip: Dont stay by the rear parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azhotdogdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I just spent the night here, and the room was very clean! the bed was comfortable, the pillows were great, and I would definitely stay here again. An added plus is the AAA discount, so if you have your card, show it. I am thinking of adding another night. It is close to everything in the Dells, and right off the highway. Everything was booked near Warrens for the cranberry fest so this was the closest place I could get. I forgot to pack my swimsuit so I couldn't take advantage of the pool and hot tub, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was not too bad for the price. The rooms are a little outdated, but very clean. There is a very nice continnental breakfast, but beware, it ends at 10am. There is a Denny's right next door if you do miss it.

It is very easy to get to the hotel from the freeway, but not close enough to the attractions of the Dells. Anytime we wanted to go anywhere, we had to drive.

For the price, I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfickau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#39 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Passes to Chula Vista Waterparks are included with your stay year round and from Memorial Day to Labor, each room also gets 4 passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark included with their stay as well. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Best Western + Iniative, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing