We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not too bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was not too bad for the price. The rooms are a little outdated, but very clean. There is a very nice continnental breakfast, but beware, it ends at 10am. There is a Denny's right next door if you do miss it.

It is very easy to get to the hotel from the freeway, but not close enough to the attractions of the Dells. Anytime we wanted to go anywhere, we had to drive.

For the price, I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfickau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    269
    139
    52
    25
See reviews for
441
168
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed here on twice this summer. The first time our room did not seem to have been vacuumed in a while. We left and they cleaned it. The second time, Labor Day wkend, we had to take the last room available which was an executive suite which would have been perfect for an even larger group. We had 7. There are two bedrooms and a huge living room with 2 pullout couches. There is also a full kitchen. The breakfast didn't interest me much; waffles, toast, sugar cereal, donuts. I had a boiled egg and an orange. The staff was accomodating. We also got passes for Chula Vista which came in handy since the weather was too cold that day for Mt Olympus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear sally g,

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites. We are happy that we were able to address your concerns in an effective and timely manner. We are so glad that the executive room was able to accommodate your entire party. Thank you for the kind words and we welcome your patronage again here at Best Western in Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin traveler
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was just as what you would expect for the money, nothing glamorous, clean, typical lower end breakfast, but just fine. The breakfast area can get really packed, especially on a busy weekend like labor day. It wasn't worth the line for me. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Parking was OK. Very nice location near the interstate and easy access to all the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWisconsintravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear AWisconsintravler,

Thank you for you for spending Labor Day weekend here at Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and we hope to see you and your family soon. If you have any more suggestions please feel free to call. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped here very spur-of-the-moment because we left our home at an odd, unplanned time and ended up arriving here at about 1 in the morning. We asked the front desk if it was possible to book a room at this late of an hour, and not only was he very nice about it, but he gave us a discount on the room for that night since we were not using it for very long. He also told us about the free Chula Vista passes available to us for staying in the hotel, which was an awesome perk that we were not expecting, The room itself was very clean. I usually try and stay at the cheapest hotels I can find when I travel, just to save money, and these beds were some of the softest I have ever slept on (that hasn't been a higher-end hotel). My one complaint was that the walls must be pretty thin...in the morning, as we were getting ready to leave, we could hear the television blaring in the room next to us. All in all though, I was very impressed with this hotel, and even though we had not planned on stopping here, we will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Trisha M,

We are so pleased that we will able to accommodate you. It is our philosophy to provide the highest level of care for all our guests. We hope that you will stay at Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites during your next visit to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Front desk staff were nice enough but didn't go out of their way. The rate they had when we checked in was different than what i expected as we had booked through a travel website. Their attitude was either pay what we want or leave. Turns out the error was at the Travel website and they will reimburse me for the over charge. They serve a breakfast each morning but it is the same everyday and does not have any breakfast meat, it also closes early and the staff are removing food and puting chairs up on the table as soon as the clock hits 9am. There is a small fridge in the room but no microwave which seemed very strange as almost every hotel has that. We had a room with two beds which was cramped for 4 people, but it was clean and cleaning staff did a good job during our stay. As a plus, they do give out free wrist bands for the Chula Vista water park which came in very handy during a rainy day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WpgCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff was very nice. Check in was a breeze. We took a quick look in our room first before deciding if we had to change rooms. The room was nice and clean with the exception of a stained comforter. I notified the front desk and housekeeping was in my room within five minutes with a clean comforter and a clean blanket for the sofa sleeper. The free Chula Vista tickets were great for the kids. The hotel could use new carpeting in the hallway and stairwell area because it is dirty. Overall the stay was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Joyce L,

We are so happy that we were able to solve your concern in a timely manner. We strive to provide our customers with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Chula Vista as well. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The staff were very nice. The hotel could use some new carpeting. Breakfast was typical continental style stuff. The hotel was packed with guests but overall a quite nights sleep. Did not swim but pool looked well used. The price was average for what we found on our summer trip at $139.00.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MnMnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 610 S Frontage Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, non-stop family fun awaits at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. With a great selection of spacious, newly remodeled rooms, there is a style for everyone. Don't forget to stop in and enjoy our free hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, coffee and more before starting your Wisconsin Dells adventure. Other amenities include a Fitness Center, Business Center, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, and free high speed wireless internet access. Take advantage of a great central location close to many local attractions, dining, sports complexes and businesses. From waterparks to skiing, basketball to volleyball, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing