We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had fun, loved the cheese!”

Mousehouse Cheesehaus
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Windsor
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had fun, loved the cheese!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stopped here on a whim and had a really nice time! Two different people helped us with the cheese tasting, both were very knowledgeable. Cheese that we tried was excellent. Purchased some cheese to come home with us! A definite stop!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oh my God!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I go to Windsor for business trips once in a while. One of my colleague told me about this place. He suggested this place for cheese and fudge. Oh my God! I never knew fudge could be so good.

Whenever I go to Wisconsin I visit this place every time. Because of this place even my kids keep track of my business trips to Windsor :)

Helpful?
Thank CampingDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute little place! Very nice staff and great cheese.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. Definitely worth a quick stop if you're passing through. Everything we bought (cheese, beef sticks, fudge, and more cheese) was delicious! Staff was super friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajane0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheese Heaven”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you love cheese, you must stop here! Got a cheese overdose just trying them! Ordered a sandwich to go and it was delicious! Really glad we stopped in!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabre4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
296 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stopped here with my wife and three kids while visiting Madison. This place has an array of cheeses and fudge along with other souvenir type stuff that the kids loved. We ended up getting some cheese spreads which are always delicious as well as some fudge which was dynamite. Not a very large place but plenty to choose from. I recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mousehouse Cheesehaus also viewed

 

Been to Mousehouse Cheesehaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing