We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 841 Brewhouse

841 Brewhouse
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Whitewater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brew Pub, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 841 has a little bit of everything to offer. We brew our own beer on site, (always 4 of our beers on tap) we have a full bar, nine tv's for your viewing pleasure, and a full dining room for a comfortable sit down dinner. Our large menu has something for everyone! We offer everything from our made house made cheese curds to multiple steak and seafood options. We have outside seating available. 841 also caters, and can house parties small or large up to 325 on site. Our Bar's Open Until Midnight! Reservations Always Accepted!
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
484 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our son is a UW Whitewater student, so have opportunities to get together for a meal! Randy's has an all you can eat Sunday brunch, starting at 10:30am, for $11.50 per person not including beverages. Randy himself was at the omlette bar & brought them directly to your table with ground fresh pepper! The salad bar was nice & they had 2 soups. The hot bar had biscuits/gravy, bacon, scrambled eggs, turkey/stuffing, BBQ ribs, a white fish, ham & beef roast. The dessert bar was plentiful & also had corn muffins. They were very accommodating when I asked what items were gluten free. Service was good! We were asked several times if we wanted our beverages replenished. We left plenty full & for a reasonable price with good service! Thank you Kendra!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“All in all, disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant about 4:30 and stood, waiting to be seated for more than 5 minutes. It was Friday evening, but early and only 1 other table occupied when we arrived. We left at 6:00 and there were still empty tables. One worker was at the hostess desk doing other things and finally aid "someone will be right with you". We could see a woman who appeared to be the hostess standing some distance away, chit-chatting with someone. She finally came over and we were seated...by the person who had been standing there all along. It was not busy at that time, but service was very slow.

We ordered sandwiches plus the soup/salad bar and then had to wait for plates. The salad bar was fresh with many salad toppings and veggies, as well as some other side salads like coleslaw. We did not have the soup, as not either of the choices appealed to us. My Rueben was a disappointment - thick cut bread with fillings not to the edge of the bread. It had too much dressing, leaving me with drips all over my hand at the first bite. There was no cheese, almost no sauerkraut (couldn't even taste it) and very little corned beef. My companion fared better with the club sandwich - there was a decent amount of turkey, but only 1 slice of bacon and an anemic looking, thin slice of ham. We both felt the bread was cut too thickly - fill you up with bread and you won't notice the fillings? The server was attentive in taking away empty plates.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“burned by hot soup and no one cared”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband had the soup and when he tasted it it really burned his mouth.We told the waitress and she brought over the manager but no one really seemed to care that his mouth was burned also their food is very average .We won't be going back

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank thevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
309 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“enjoyed the food - large group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a large group dinner (perhaps 70 people), and while we've been there in the past several times and I've found the food choices lack-luster, this time I was quite pleased. The service was good (lots of people hustling), the buns were good, the room was quaint... I had orange roughy stuffed with crab or shrimp and it was VERY good. The cheescake for dessert was also a winner. I've not spent time in the bar area, but it looked cozy & comfortable, like an English pub, all dark wood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
223 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Food was good however service was extremely slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was good. We had the BBQ ribs. I was surprised that it did not include a potato with a vegtable side. It was strange having to choice between the two. The amber lager beer was smooth. The service while it was good, it was extremely slow and we were unable to have them pick up the pace. It made for a very long evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmingnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 841 Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to 841 Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing