We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“burned by hot soup and no one cared”
Review of 841 Brewhouse

841 Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Whitewater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 841 has a little bit of everything to offer. We brew our own beer on site, (always 4 of our beers on tap) we have a full bar, nine tv's for your viewing pleasure, and a full dining room for a comfortable sit down dinner. Our large menu has something for everyone! We offer everything from our made house made cheese curds to multiple steak and seafood options. We have outside seating available. 841 also caters, and can house parties small or large up to 325 on site. Our Bar's Open Until Midnight! Reservations Always Accepted!
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“burned by hot soup and no one cared”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband had the soup and when he tasted it it really burned his mouth.We told the waitress and she brought over the manager but no one really seemed to care that his mouth was burned also their food is very average .We won't be going back

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank thevw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
309 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“enjoyed the food - large group”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a large group dinner (perhaps 70 people), and while we've been there in the past several times and I've found the food choices lack-luster, this time I was quite pleased. The service was good (lots of people hustling), the buns were good, the room was quaint... I had orange roughy stuffed with crab or shrimp and it was VERY good. The cheescake for dessert was also a winner. I've not spent time in the bar area, but it looked cozy & comfortable, like an English pub, all dark wood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WItravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
223 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Food was good however service was extremely slow”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was good. We had the BBQ ribs. I was surprised that it did not include a potato with a vegtable side. It was strange having to choice between the two. The amber lager beer was smooth. The service while it was good, it was extremely slow and we were unable to have them pick up the pace. It made for a very long evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmingnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
212 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A great meal, great service!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Last night (Saturday) we ate at Randy's, we both enjoyed our meal, I had pulled pork and a large bowl of seafood chowder. My companion had fish. We both had sweet potato fries.
The service, from being seat by the hostess to our waitress, was excellent. Randy came out and was talking to the various patrons. Wait staff was nicely dressed in black slacks and white tops. Restaurant was very clean. Our meal was at 6, and the place was beginning to fill up with senior, families with young children and UW-W students.

Well worth having a meal here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Where to start-dirty table, filthy silverware, cold seafood bisque, food stuck on dishes! And you get to pay a lot for all of this-$7 for seafood bisque, $8-10 for sandwiches?? Also throw in a s-l-o-w waiter with no attention to details for the final proof of value! No thanks! I'll be happy if we don't catch something from the dirty dishes!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 841 Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to 841 Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing