We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Whitewater WI
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whitewater
Chilton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Updated”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We normally stay at the Baymont hotel when we visit Whitewater. This is a great alternative when they are full. Also it tends to be less expensive. This is a no frill hotel that has recently been updated with new furniture and bedding. We were pleased with the facility and the staff was excellent. Well done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the updated accommodations! We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    68
    51
    28
    11
See reviews for
81
28
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaukauna
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice remodeling. I was disappointed in the suite we stayed in. Rm 125. Reservations were made for 3 adults but when we arrived, no sheets on the hideaway bed - no extra sheets/blankets in the room. Mattress was extremely stained and didn't feel comfortable sleeping on it. Slept on the couch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so very sorry about the pull-out couch not being ready for use. I will make sure to have the housekeeping supervisor double check the pull-outs from now on. I hope you'll accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel has been updated recently and it is obvious. The walls have recently been painted and all furniture was new. Check in was quick and the receptionist was friendly. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I travel to Whitewater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are so pleased that you are happy with the renovations! See you next time your travels bring you to Whitewater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitewater
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
15.3 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
518 reviews
15.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hamilton House B&B
Hamilton House B&B
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Whitewater WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Whitewater WI

Property: Super 8 Whitewater WI
Address: 917 E Milwaukee St, Whitewater, WI 53190-2128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Whitewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whitewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Whitewater WI 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story interior corridor property. Short drive to University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. FREE parking and wi-fi. FREE guest breakfast. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Randy's Supper Club (banquets) across street. Short drive to Young Auditorium and Kettle Moraine bike trail. FEMA = Wi - 0054. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Whitewater WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Whitewater Hotel Whitewater
Super 8 Whitewater
Super Eight Whitewater
Whitewater Super Eight
Whitewater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing