We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay!”
Review of Oak Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oak Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Whitehall B&B and Inns
Apple Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable stay!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This darling B&B was recommend by a friend who lives in Blair, WI which is very near Whitehall.
My friends and I were visiting for one night from the Twin Cities and The Oak Park Inn could not have been more perfect! It is right off the main road and the property is absolutely beautiful. Linda and Steven are charming hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. We are looking forward to our return and would highly recommend it to others, do something nice for yourselves and get away to The Oak Park Inn!

Room Tip: The Carriage House was charming and very cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I am not sure if I wrote a review upon my last stay here or not but I am getting ready to go back next month and cannot wait! I stay in hotels 140 nights each year and the ONLY one I ever truly look forward to is the Oak Park Inn. OK, maybe the one in Dubai, too.

It is quaint, clean, extraordinarily serene, and you simply cannot go wrong. I am still planning to reserve a week for nothing but a mini-retreat, of sorts.

Room Tip: I like the room across from the breakfast area. Building 1, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbwaaadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Whitehall is a popular destination for bicyclists, but we're not bikers. We just needed a nice, quiet place to stay. This fit the bill perfectly. Very clean, well-kept and comfortable. And Linda and Steve are nice folks. Our bedroom had a huge window that looked out on a big garden under a canopy of trees, filled with song birds. The Oak Park Inn is a special place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1201622, Owner at Oak Park Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we take customer service seriously at Oak Park Inn. Please come back and see us again when your business travels find you in the area. Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just spent the weekend with friends biking in Whitehall, WI. Our stay at the Oak Park Inn was fabulous. Simple but clean and well appointed rooms. Steven and Linda are fabulous hosts. Everything well done from plentiful continental breakfasts to start the day to great campfire set up at night to tell biking exploit lies.

We've already booked our weekend trip for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a refreshing experience. Linda & Steve are wonderful hosts. The facility is very clean and pleasant, and the area is taylor made for those that love to ride bicycles. As with most bed and breakfasts the people make all the difference. Linda and Steve, you are top notch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Linda & Steve are exceptional hosts! Loved my stay! I'll be back!
Linda suggested the local public Country Club for dinner. Excellent suggestion! Great food!
Our breakfast was terrific. I can't wait to come back and stay longer! There is a grill available. Should be a wonderful time!
Our room was a small cottage that was very cozy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our group of 15+ bicyclists stayed here for four nights and had a fabulous time. Linda & Steve provided excellent service, complete with route sheets for wherever we were riding every day. They were very accommodating for all that we needed. Sitting around the campfire in the evenings was a fun way to end the day. The rooms are clean and nice. Highly recommend this inn, particularly for bicyclists - there are numerous loops and lots of great riding and Linda can tell you the particulars of the various rides.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
24.4 mi away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
67 reviews
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
143 reviews
24.9 mi away
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Osseo Inn
Osseo Inn
#2 of 3 in Osseo
19 reviews
11.7 mi away
Draft Horse Inn
Draft Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
25 reviews
15.7 mi away
Super 8 Osseo WI
Super 8 Osseo WI
#1 of 3 in Osseo
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Park Inn

Property: Oak Park Inn
Address: 18224 Ervin St, Whitehall, WI 54773-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Whitehall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Whitehall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate country inn situated on 2.5 acres of Burr Oak trees and historic gardens. Each guest room has private baths and entrances, a deluxe continental breakfast is served in the Main House daily. This rural area is noted for Amish, beautiful landscape with paved winding back roads, on road bicycling, local winery, and specialty and antique shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oak Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing