We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers and steaks!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #15 of 100 Restaurants in West Bend
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Jackson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“great burgers and steaks!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

fun loud place and always tasty. We go often since nearby. Always exciting to watch the wait staff dance in the isles when their special county song plays

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mindyfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too much to eat but tastes great”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went here to celebrate my son's birthday. The barbeque here is great. Portions are large and reasonable. Drinks are even better. There are lots of choices on the menu. Easy to find something to please everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconSIN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Steak Ache”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I defy you to drive past this place and not say yum when they are pumping scent outside! Charbroiled steak smells. YUM

I've personally only ordered steak from here twice.
It was decent, but I like the chicken fried chicken.

The rest of us have always ordered steaks.
ribeye, sirloin and filet i like it med-rare...they like it WELL (ugh).

They like the seasoning.....funny thing is after eating the fries and steak..... the seasoning is all I can taste and smell for hours after eating here.

We've tried other items off the menu.
the Burgers are great, the fries are fantastic, sweet potatoes are very good too.

PASS on the green beans they aren't very good.
PASS on the deep fried pickles, MEH
PASS on the onion blossoms because they are so greasy that the coating slides off and you are stuck with a huge crescent of barely cooked inedible nearly raw onion and a hollowed out shell of oily coating.
The chicken "critters" (fritters) are very good though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chermycloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Less than average food; fits in the Applebees and Chili's category”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nothing went wrong but if you are looking for a place to go for dinner that is nicer than McDonald's but not necessarily a 5 star restaurant, I'm not sure this is it. Everything tastes the same and them menu isn't that far off from Applebees and Chili's. Of course, it all depends on what you are looking for!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank JinGermantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I am not normally a "Steak House" type of person. They do have excellent Chicken dishes, ribs, and seafood. No matter what your taste, you will find something you will like on the menu. Oh yeah, free peanuts!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gfox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing