We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT SO GOOD 1ST VISIT” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omicron Family Restaurant

Omicron Family Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 98 Restaurants in West Bend
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT SO GOOD 1ST VISIT”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Service was good and food came quickly. My husband and I both had breakfast omlettes that were large with hasbrowns and toast. Unfortunately neither one of us thought they tasted very good and both agreed that the hashbrowns were better than the omlette's. Looks like our 1st visit will be our last.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank knst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You'd better be hungry if you eat here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Despite the many negative reviews that my husband and I read about Omicron, we decided to try it anyway. We ate breakfast at the restaurant on a recent Friday and Saturday morning. On both visits we were immediately greeted and seated. It did not take very long for menus and our drinks to arrive.

The waitresses were very friendly and accommodating to our somewhat custom orders. Our orders arrived quickly. I was surprised at the large amount of food that we got. There was no way I was going to be able to eat that much food at one sitting!

My husband and I each had omelettes during both visits. The food was good. I can't speak for any of the other menu items since we only had breakfast here.

So, keep an open mind and give this place a chance.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcyclebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Well....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I always figure if a restaurant tends to have a full parking lot, it must be a pretty good place to eat. Omicron typically looks pretty busy, so we decided to give it a try. The restaurant was quite full at lunch time, but we were seated right away. Our waitress was good and the food was ready pretty quickly--maybe too quickly. I ordered the hamburger and it was quite pink in the middle which is not my favorite way to eat a burger. It also didn't come out with the toppings I ordered. Looking around, I noticed the portions people were getting seemed huge. The bill for two of us was only $12. So, I guess it's a good value, and good service, but the food wasn't the best. With so many other good restaurants in the area, I don't think I'll go back to this one.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TessNBeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Food is terrible, and the service is worse. Only West Bends finest must be allowed to work here. I have no idea why this place is still in business. I ordered my eggs over easy, they came out half raw.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bucky_Badger51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, enough for take home leftovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Love the soups, Greek Wedding, chicken dumpling and tortilla are my 3 favorites.
The breakfasts, dinners and sandwiches are also great, never can eat more than half the meal. Great for take home leftovers. We love going in for the bread and soup at noon. Had some birthday get togethers with our family, they treated us like home.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdspiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omicron Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Omicron Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing