We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Beer!”

Riverside Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Beer!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I love the Irish stout beer they make. When I have an evening where I just need to unwind I come here and have a few of those and I am good to go. Place has a very upscale look which I like. Food on the other hand is a crap shoot, you never know whether or not it is going to be hot or cold.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    95
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere for West Bend, Wi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

There are not a lot of independent casual restaurants in West Bend, WI. Riverside is unique because it has a brewery on site. We've twice before taken guests because the service is consistently good and it has a good atmosphere.
We took another couple in April and the waitress was excellent. We sat downstairs with a view of the river. We all had sandwiches, which were excellent. My kids love the chicken parm sandwich. I like the wraps. My husband liked the ribs. The menu is big enough that you can always order something new.
If you go, treat yourself to one if their beers. I like the Weiss!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamsFan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Welcoming atmosphere, good food, decent prices, wonderful window views. Always seem to go back to this same place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyLynnOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Mozerella Logs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you're going on a Friday, be sure to make a reservation before 4 PM or you can expect to wait. The food is fantastic, everything we've had to date has been wonderfully prepared and served. The Friday Perch dinner is the best perch I've had in a long time. The mozerella sticks (logs as I call them) are to die for. They are truly fantastic and even the marinara to dip them in is delicious. We've had the walleye, a burger, french onion soup, and a chicken parmesan sandwich and all have been absolutely delicious and even worth the wait if you forget to make a reservation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam53086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We often visit the Riverside Brewery and Restaurant in West Bend. The food is always top notch, with no skimping on quality. The staff is friendly and professional. Great salads and sandwiches for lunch and excellent dinner selections, too. Ribs and craft beers are specialties, of course. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blackalchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing