We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly Good”

Riverside Brewery & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Mostly Good”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I agree with the other contributors regarding the beer: It is really quite good. The ribs need improvement. The texture and they are cooked fine, it's just the flavor. They taste like they have been sitting out for awhile. The rib steak sandwich is not one of their best offerings either; fatty, no flavor. What we do like are their burgers, cheese curds, and buffalo chicken wrap. The environment is cozy, with tasteful decor. The staff is always courteous and friendly. I hope they "tweak" some of their offerings and this could be a 5 star.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MESWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    94
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Drop In”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a good place to go for a whatever you are in the mood for that day. We enjoy stopping about mid afternoon for some mussels and a glass of wine and just chilling out. Top rated Friday fish fry too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Food and Service”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Have been here several times, the beer is excellent and they have a brewmaster who isn't afraid to experiment - Try the Felix, it's brewed without hops. They have a large menu, sort of upscale pub food, not just burgers and fries and friday fish fry.

It can be busy and take a bit to get a table, but that's a sign of good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Selection of food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My friends and I stopped in here after they just got finished doing a race. We were all starving and were glad we picked this place to stop at. Their beers were wonderful and their menu selection looked so good, that we had a hard time selection what we wanted. The burgers my friends got were huge and they said were great. Their beer cheese soup was also good and the salad my friend got looked yummy. Would go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCHELSEY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
210 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

OK here. Kind of expensive. The homemade beer was the highlight of the visit. Try the sampler. The service was fine and attentive. They had a band in the bar area the night we were there. I proboly would try this again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Brewery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Brewery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing