We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice addition to the West Bend dining landscape”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dublins

Dublins
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in West Bend
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We feel an Irish pub is a warm, welcoming place where people socialize, relax, tell stories, and exchange gossip and rumors over a pint. This beautifully renovated building in West Bend is a more contemporary take on an Irish atmosphere, but still honors the warm gathering places of Ireland. Dublin's specializes in an extensive selection of beer, boasting 40 taps and long list of bottled beer. We also have a very well-rounded menu with something for everyone from fried pickles to mushroom risotto. Dublin's in West Bend is the second location, the first being in Oshkosh.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice addition to the West Bend dining landscape”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Lovely restored building with an inviting outdoor patio and fireplace....a real treat in WB where outside dining is somewhat limited. Endless beer selections. Interesting and varied menu. I sampled the beet root salad with goat cheese and toasted hazelnuts....outstanding. Eager to experience live music and a summer night on the patio.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunty1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    49
    23
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dublin's Restaurant among the finest in Washington County”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The restaurant has a beautiful hardwood floor, interesting aircraft propeller ceiling fan in dining area, outdoor patio with beautiful wooden fence curving around the area. Lighting effects are also unique. Though there are 40 beer selections I am not a beer drinker at all so the Sprecher Root Beer on tap was my choice of beverage. I had the Shepard's Pie which was good. Waitress Mallory was energetic & considerate of our group's needs. Many of the waitstaff are quite young but all seemed to be focused on providing a good experience for their customer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mcwheelsusdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expected more.”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The building was gorgeous and I was really hopeful the food would be amazing. Given the fact it is called Dublin we thought there would be some good Irish dishes. When we asked the waitress what was good to eat there she recommended a steak or a sandwich so I was somewhat disappointed that she didn't recommend one of the Irish dishes.

Helpful?
Thank whitcomb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomira, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
296 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wide beer selection, yummy but limited menu”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

40 beers on tap - almost too much to chose from. But limited menu. Good Irish style food and burgers. Love the patio and fireplace, nice bar and dining room.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend WI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have visited Dublins twice since it opened. We really wanted to like this place. It has so much going for it. The location, parking, nice atmosphere, beer choices are all great. But the food choices and quality fall short. We were disappointed with the lack of sandwhiches available in the evening. And the food we did order was pretty average, nothing special. Unfortunately after the two less than great experiences we probably will not be back. There are other restaurant choices available.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RIMASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublins also viewed

 

Been to Dublins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing