We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go wrong with this choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn of West Bend
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Certainly caught my eye with the price and cleanliness. I thought something would be compromised because of the low price for a queen size room on the weekend, but it was equal if not better than the high priced places we've stayed in Milwaukee. We truly enjoyed the quiet rooms, comfortable beds, easy access from the highway, and all the choices of restaurants surrounding us. We didn't have to use our car once we parked...walking distances to a variety of places with in 5 minutes. And you can't beat the warm greeting of staff & beverages. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They even opened & held the door for us as we entered & left. "That's a first for us!"

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 108 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were very impressed with this small hotel. The lobby is inviting and set up well. The desk service was great at check in when I had the wrong reservation date. They fixed that and also helped me pick a room with lounging chairs for us. The room was clean and comfortable.

The evening desk was called at 1:30AM because of noisy crowd. They let them know and then they did quiet down without a problem.

The breakfast was good. It offered 2 hot items and a good selection of cold items.

We will return when visiting family again.

Room Tip: The King rooms offer one to two club chairs with ottomans if you are planning on sitting and reading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Americinn had the lowest rate available for the dates of my stay of two night. I was expecting only a sufficient most basic hotel. As soon as entering, I knew the it would be more than expected. Ben provided a warm greeting and quickly checked me in, and provided late night dining options nearby. The room, although not roomy, comfortably fit a queen bed, nice newer chair and ottoman, dresser, desk and chair, and the extras I wasn't expecting, a microwave and refrigerator. The carpet and whole room was fresh, clean, and updated. The bathroom was sparkling clean. The WiFi provided with no extra fee was amazing. I have never experienced an easier hotel WiFi to sign on to, and the connection was the strongest I've ever used. The morning breakfast from 6:00am to 10:00am had good variety, make your own fresh waffles, cereals, yogurt, juices, warm biscuits and sausage gravy, average pastries, toast, bagels, and perhaps some items I missed. Parking was plentiful and easy, and the location provided easy access to the highway and town. The value was excellent and will stay at the Americinn of West Bend on future trips.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel is not new, but it is well kept and very clean. The staff is always polite and helpful.There is no pool, so maybe thats why its so quiet. The breakfast in the lobby is always good. There are restaurants nearby. Pick and Save is also close by. Very near US 45.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights for the "West Bend Cache Bash" We were not looking for luxury, but instead somewhere comfortable, centrally located and affordable. We got everything we were looking for. They were very affordable, and had a great location! Right next to some fast food restaurants, as well as having Pick and Save right across the street! Nice continental breakfast is provided each morning. The front desk associate was very friendly and efficient. There is no pool or whirlpool, but again, we wouldn't have used it anyway.

the only negative I can think of : Housekeeping forgot to clean out our coffee pot, so the next morning we were forced to go without. Fortunately, we got what we needed from the breakfast that is provided.

Overall, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

It was a very nice hotel with nice staff. We stayed one night on a saturday to a sunday in july and had no problems at all. The staff greeted us courteously and I felt very comfortable here. The only downfall I had a problem was the price. I think the hotel was very nice but I don't think it was worth paying the price of $90/night. It was just a hotel - nothing out of the ordinary that stood out to us. If you are trying to decide on what hotel to stay at and they are all comparable to the same price this hotel is well kept up with a nice breakfast and well worth it then. :)

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank briannasipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We were in West Bend visiting family and picked this hotel as it seemed a good value based on pricing and the amenities offered. We were not disappointed, and were thrilled that the place was spotless, offered a great hot breakfast, had very fast free internet service, and the staff bent over backwards to accomodate our requests and to make sure that we were comfortable.

There are restaurants and grocery and liquor shopping next door, so it was also a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydays33033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
14.6 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
744 reviews
18.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn of West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn of West Bend

Address: 2424 W Washington St, West Bend, WI 53095-2120
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn of West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of West Bend, Your Best Lodging Choice Near Highway 45 Welcome to the AmericInn of West Bend located just 4 minutes from downtown West Bend, conveniently linked to Milwaukee. A perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers, warmly decorated, clean comfortable rooms, free high-speed Internet, fitness center,outdoor patio grill and a warm friendly staff that is committed to providing outstanding service. Relax to a restful nights sleep, awaken to enjoy a fresh cup of our exclusive AmericInn Perk coffee with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast by the fireplace. A perfect start to your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn of West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing