We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn & Suites makes a business trip with the family smooth sailing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This trip actually doubled business with a trip with the family to visit family and friends in the area. Clean, well kept rooms and facilities, free internet, and a tasty breakfast to start the day made this trip with the family go smoothly for all. The entire staff was awesome. Always were willing to lend a hand to keep adults and kids feeling welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Sherri G,

I am so glad we were able to accomodate all your needs at the Country Inn Suites - West Bend WI. I am especially pleased to hear that we hit the mark on both the leisure and business part of your trip.

Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Guy Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

Some of the older reviews report poor Internet service, but based on our experience, that has been fixed. It was fast and reliable all the time. And in every other way we enjoyed this hotel. My only reservation is that it seemed a little overpriced for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for the kind words regarding the Internet Service at the COuntry Inn & Suites West Bend. We did quite an extensive overhaul of our Internet service, and the wireless network recently. I am very glad that you were able to use it without any interuption!

Guy Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Too much chlorine in the pool/hot tub. Room was good and service was good. Breakfast was OK. A bit over priced for this part of Wisconsin. Worth about $80 bucks a night not $130. The area was Ok, not far from stores and things to do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank RUM777John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

I certainly apologize about the problems you experienced at the hotel, namely, the chemicals in the whirlpool. After diagnosing the issue we found the Chlorine feeder to be the cause, due to a malfunction. We have already gottent he part to fix it, and everything is back to normal.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and I hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel employees were all very courteous and pleasant. The work out facility was across the street, but complete use of Anytime Fitness Facility. The indoor pool was not large, but my family enjoyed it. The breakfast was very nice. Anything from cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bagels, to eggs and bacon. There was always complimentary coffee in the lobby and delicious cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 381nancyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. We truly appreciate all the kind words. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area.

Guy Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family of four reserved two rooms at this hotel for a recent family reunion in the area. Both rooms were very clean and we appreciated the extra space of the sitting room and the separate bedroom. The hotel offers a hot breakfast that was fine, nothing special though. Service was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did enjoy having hot coffee available in the lobby all day!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lonerganmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

lonerganmm,

Thank you so much for choosing the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI as your "Home Away from Home" for your reunion. I am so pleased to here that the hotel was able to meet your needs. Thanks again for the patronage, and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to West Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great place with a hot breakfast. It is clean and close to the highway. Staff was nice and the hotel gave a nice welcoming gift and accepted my late check request. Coffee or tea available. They were very delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Surinder,

Thank you for the kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed staying here last weekend. The parking lot was nearly full but it was so nice and quiet. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very inviting. There were fresh cookies at the front desk and coffee and apples in the room with the fireplace. The room was spotlessly clean. The extra pillows and blanket were so clean and zipped into plastic packaging in the dresser drawers. The staff we encountered were very pleasant. The only suggestion I would make would be to have scrambled eggs on the breakfast bar for people who are watching their carbs, Thank you for a nice restful stop after several hours of driving.

Room Tip: We were glad to not be on the highway side. It was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4MNtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites West Bend Wisconsin. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests, and it appears we succeeded!

Thank you for staying, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.5 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
108 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
20.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#22 of 56 in Milwaukee
365 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Address: 2000 Gateway Ct, West Bend, WI 53095-8535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing