We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Comfy beds, clean. Nice people.
I stayed only one night but it was the best sleep I have got in weeks. I loved the heavy comforter. You can pull back layers if u need. Decent spread for breakfast. Fresh cookies on the counter. I will stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Jenny F,

I am so glad you got a great nights sleep here at the Country Inn & Suites West Bend! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    56
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
97
36
2
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the annual geocaches event in the area. We were happy to have a hot shower and soft bed after a long day of hiking in the woods. Almost all of the staff we encountered was awesome. We got back late one night and had two front desk staff members make our kids cookies for a late night snack. The only complaints we had were the sub-standard breakfast staff (one person in particular was more concerned with chatting with other hotel guests than refilling the breakfast items...she was also quite rude when asked to do her job of refilling) and the wi-fi was terrible. We'll most likely be back in the area and would stay at this hotel again. Overall we'd give it 5 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Jen A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Country Inn & Suites of West Bend WI. I will be sure to the staff members that you mentioned about your abservations. You will be pleased to know that as of 8/21 we replaced our server for the Wireless Internet, and replaced it with one that is able to handle a higher speed internet connection. I am confident that on your next stay you will not encounter any more issues!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and presentable. The Room was very nice, clean, accommodating and got cold when we turned down the temperature to sleep. Breakfast was good, good variety. Overall we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Matt914,

Thank you for the kind review of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bend WI. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to West Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

First time visiting this brand in several years. Was greeted warmly, allowed early check-in, got enrolled in 'Carlson Club' and was given a room near the elevator as requested. Room was clean and spacious and bed was most comfortable. Only drawback was I lost my internet connection over a dozen times and was unable to get work done I needed to. I see it appears to be an uncorrected ongoing issue at this property. I lowered their rating one level because of it.

Room Tip: Was an enjoyable stay save for the internet issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Mark,

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with the internet. You will be pleased to know that as of 8/1/2013 we have contracted with a new carrier, which provides the hotel with a better and more consistent signal. I urge you to give us another shot the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked this hotel through Priceline and found out that Priceline booked two king rooms, not two rooms with two doubles. Aleaha B. was wonderful and very accommodating in ensuring our needs were met. This lady is a credit to your staff! The rooms are quite large and beds are comfortable. The pool and hot tub are warm and clean. My grandchildren were comfortable in the water and never cold. This is a real plus in dealing with small children who want to swim. Breakfast was decent and the lady that managed and provided the all the necessary foods and eating utensils was very pleasant and tried to make the guests feel welcome. Overall a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: No tips are needed but 1st floor rooms are near the pool, never had a noise problem even though the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrestwoodChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff! I have shared this with them, and they were thrilled. Thanks again, and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the West Bend area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and well maintained. The Breakfast is very Good. BUT, the internet service is the worst I have experienced. The Wi-fi is so weak that even though I was only a few feet away from the lobby the signal was too weak to make a connection. The business center computer internet browser was outdated, slow and could not render critical pages for my needs.Appears to be a great place for a "get away from it all" location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback of the Country Inn & Suites West Bend. We are currently looking into our current Internet Provider, and will be making changes in the near future. I certainly apologize that you were not able to get a good connection. I am sure that in the future we will be more than able to meet ALL of your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My grandchildren and I spent memorial day weekend with the Country Inn. The staff was always cordial and helpful. The "free" breakfast allowed us to get on with pool time. We spent a lot of time in the pool and me in the hot tub. The hallways, entry area and the rooms were clean which is extremely important to my travel. I signed up for Club Carlson in that I plan to try other locations in this chain. The suites did not offer double beds so we stayed in a standard room. There were tons of food locations, shopping and movie theatre nearby. Most were in walking distance but we decided to drive.

Room Tip: The standard room had microwave and frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrk4jesusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We strive to offer clean rooms and a great Breakfast to start the day. I am so pleased to hear that the Country Inn & Suites in West Bend Wisconsin was able to meet your needs,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.6 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
107 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
9.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
12.3 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Address: 2000 Gateway Ct, West Bend, WI 53095-8535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing