We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience from check-in thru check-out Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Marshfield, WI
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great experience from check-in thru check-out Great place!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

From the fact that they signs telling you how to get there; to an outstanding staff that takes care of all your needs. I haven't stayed at Country Inn and Suites in a few years but this one is definitely one of the very best stays in a long time. Way to go Carlson.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with king or queen rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannew692010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dannew692010,

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites, West Bend WI. Thank you for seeing the light, and returning to the Country Inn & Suites brand. We are greatful for your business, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    53
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
94
36
2
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I often have chosen Country Inn & Suites and as usual was not disappointed. Although this particular one was one of the nicer ones- very clean( and I am picky about that), nice pool , good breakfast assortment, beautiful lobby, quiet room( and it was near an elevator!). Received a free upgrade and a beautful room. The proximity to many of the West Bend sites is very good and close to expressway. Don't miss the wonderful Farmer's Market if in West Bend on a Saturday morning!

Room Tip: Loved our 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardenlover31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Gardenlover31,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am really thrilled that you enjoyed not only the Hotel, but all that West Bend has to offer. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

concur with all the other positive comments. Really nice touch was about 15 mins after getting to the room the phone rang and it was tracy I think from the front desk asking if everything was ok, don't think I've ever had that in any hotel anywhere. Like the metal cutlery and real plates at b/fast, some other nice hotels here have here have plastic plates and cutlery. Nice little selection of books to borrow in the lobby and fruit, tea/coffee,newspapers and really nice cookies. So far I would give this hotel 100%

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeh1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
mikeh1759 - Thank you so much for your very kind words! I am so glad we were able to accomodate your needs. I will see you next time you are on "This side of the pond",

Guy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I usually stay in larger hotels for business but this little hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were large and clean. It seemed like a lot of families were enjoying the pool and lounge area. The breakfast had a nice array of choices and the cookies were a nice touch. The front desk and restaurant staff were both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dottie dog,

I am so glad you found our hotel to your liking. Even though we are not as large as the hotels you are used to staying in, I am thrilled that we were able to meet your needs. Thanks for spreading the word!

I look forward to seeing you at the Country Inn & Suites of West Bend WI on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Awesome breakfast items. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
GearogeRabe,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We always strive to give great service, and it seems we hit the mark with you.

Thanks again, and we will see you next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times while working in the West Bend area. It is a nice hotel that is well located near restaurants and shopping. The rooms have always felt clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast has always been tasty. Wireless internet works well. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator for convenience. The bathrooms have been clean and the hot water has always worked. The bathroom is also stocked with a generous offering of soap, shampoo, lotion, make up remover etc. The front desk staff have always been very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The "front" of the hotel faces a busy highway. I've not noticed any real traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Michiglen,

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel. You have touched upon everything that we strive to achieve with our service and services.

If you are ever back in the West Bend WI area we would be honored to serve as your Home Away from Home once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

we enjoyed our overnite stay, everything was as it should be.
clean, pleasant personnel, excellent breakfast. our suite was
very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfcantlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. we hope to see you again when you make it to the West Bend area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.6 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
104 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
12.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
16.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Address: 2000 Gateway Ct, West Bend, WI 53095-8535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing