We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
170 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I usually stay in larger hotels for business but this little hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were large and clean. It seemed like a lot of families were enjoying the pool and lounge area. The breakfast had a nice array of choices and the cookies were a nice touch. The front desk and restaurant staff were both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dottie dog,

I am so glad you found our hotel to your liking. Even though we are not as large as the hotels you are used to staying in, I am thrilled that we were able to meet your needs. Thanks for spreading the word!

I look forward to seeing you at the Country Inn & Suites of West Bend WI on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    50
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
90
35
2
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Awesome breakfast items. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
GearogeRabe,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We always strive to give great service, and it seems we hit the mark with you.

Thanks again, and we will see you next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times while working in the West Bend area. It is a nice hotel that is well located near restaurants and shopping. The rooms have always felt clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast has always been tasty. Wireless internet works well. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator for convenience. The bathrooms have been clean and the hot water has always worked. The bathroom is also stocked with a generous offering of soap, shampoo, lotion, make up remover etc. The front desk staff have always been very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The "front" of the hotel faces a busy highway. I've not noticed any real traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michiglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Michiglen,

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel. You have touched upon everything that we strive to achieve with our service and services.

If you are ever back in the West Bend WI area we would be honored to serve as your Home Away from Home once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

we enjoyed our overnite stay, everything was as it should be.
clean, pleasant personnel, excellent breakfast. our suite was
very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfcantlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. we hope to see you again when you make it to the West Bend area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband, daughter, and I stay here every year when we visit my in-laws for their Christmas celebrations. Our 11-year old daughter always looks forward to the pool and the cookies! She also likes the relatively small size of the hotel because she knows where everything is and we feel OK about letting her go to the front desk or the vending machines on her own. The beds are comfortable, as is the room. The pool was clean and had several tables and chairs for those not swimming. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, the refrigerator is handy to have in the room, and the complimentary cookies and fruit are nice, too. My husband and daughter took advantage of the free breakfast and enjoyed it, especially the waffles. The only minor concerns we had during this year's stay was a low, humming noise from the heat register and some late night footsteps and running in the room above our room. Having children and traveling with them, we understand the need to unwind, but running around a top floor hotel room at 2:00 a.m. is bothersome to others. I was within a few minutes of calling the front desk when the "running around" subsided. When we checked out, I suggested to the front desk clerk that families with young children be assigned street level rooms. She said people checking in often don't advise the front desk of children, so they have no way of regulating such.

Overall, we enjoy staying here and appreciate the consistency from year to year. We won't hesitate to stay here again when visiting the West Bend area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. Thank you also for your advice about the late night noise. It is something that we will take a look at to see what we can do better.

We will see you next time you are in the West Bend area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

I actually live only 15 min away, but I take my kids (3 & 5) to Country Inn & Suites for an overnight once in awhile. They love swimming in the pool and eating the yummy breakfast (and free cookies and fruit are always available!). I love the comfy beds, clean rooms and attentive staff. I had a question once, and the front desk was able to call (and get ahold of!) the manager right away!
Dinner at Texas Roadhouse, then swimming at the hotel, followed by late night tv watching... This is our favorite little inexpensive "getaway". I feel safe walking through the hotel, and it doesn't feel dirty. Love. I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend. Since you live in the area you will have to come back for another "Staycation" real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed for two nights in September 2011 with a University group. The hotel had no vacancy (we had reservations), yet cleanliness, staff friendliness, and quantity/quality of breakfast food was all above average. The Whirlpool tub in the room was excellent and fun, bed comfort was good, and bathroom was in good condition and spacious. I did not use the pool or hot tub. The lobby space is comfortable, including a seating area, fireplace, with complementary fruit and cookies available at all times.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Joshua, It was an absolute pleasure hosting your group in September. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to West Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.6 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
12.3 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
12.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
Address: 2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing