We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is poisonous”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of King Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
King Buffet
Ranked #71 of 99 Restaurants in West Bend
Cuisines: Chinese, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Seating
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is poisonous”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The food was great when I went in to eat, but after I left for an hour the food gave my whole family stomach aches. The service and price was an alright, however, you eat with your life on the line.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Law H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I love Chinese but the food here is pretty sub par I think. Its medium temprature and variety is little. I like the other buffet in town much better and they offer sushi. And one last complaint the ice cream always tastes rancid like old milk. Sick sick taste.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been eating here since the restaurant opened. For the area it is a very good Chinese buffet. The food trays are always kept full and appears fresh. The owner is ususally there and is always friendly. The servers are friendly and keep your soda full. I will say that the General Tso's chicken has dropped off in quality in recent trips but still isn't bad. We will continue to eat there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDaddyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“decent but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Chinese buffets are all pretty much cut from the same carbon paper (that's a reference that'll have some of you scratching your heads). You don't really notice anything unless it's really bad because there are so few really good ones. However, I would say this is the best in West Bend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob53095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nasty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Food was nasty....all the food looked like it was sitting out for hours..we maybe are like $2 worth of food and our bill was 50.50 very disappointed..we all left hungry.. Brought it to there attention and they said it's your loss pretty much..NEVER EAT THERE!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing