We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One-Nighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great One-Nighter”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

As a family of 6 we went tubing at a nearby resort and stood at this Hampton Inn. Great accomodations for all of us and excellent staff! We used the hot tub, pool, VIP Diamond parking, and had an excellent breakfast in the AM before heading back to Chicago. The l;ocation was near restaurants and plenty of shopping for any items you'll need while on the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and our amentities. The West Bend area has plenty of family fun activities for all seasons. We look forward to you next visit.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    79
    31
    5
    10
See reviews for
128
81
18
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Overall it was the average hotel. We got the king suite with the jacuzzi. The check in staff did seem a bit irritated but the room was nice (other then small tv for large room) The breakfast was pretty good and had great variety. Pool is nice. Location is nice. If the staff was more customer service friendly would be 5 stars for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments. I apologize the Guest Service Representative was not on their A game the night you checked in. I will use this as a training opportunity to improve our customer service. We are pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Hotel lobby and room was clean and fresh. Very Very Friendly check in staff and decent complimentary breakfast with adequate options. This was my first time staying at a Hampton Inn, I typically use Hilton; I was satisfied with my first experience. Overall this was a great Hotel for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn brand for the first time. We look forward to you next visit.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, wi
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very Clean, freindly staff, very spacious room, afternoon cookies slightly overbaked but still great Mon - Thur only. lobby recently redon. We didnt try fitness or pool but pool was warm to the touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to your next visit.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hampton is the most consistent hotel chain. Very little variation accross the brand. They deliver high value for the business traveller, and their attention to detail is unprecedented for similarly priced hotel chains. They make customer service a priority, and it sets them apart from the competition.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your wonderful comments about the Hampton Brand.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sling, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Hampton. It was a wonderful and big room. Very clean. We used the pool and it was very clean and we had it all to ourselves. The lobby was inviting and relaxing with coffee and hot chocolate for the kids!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the the time to write a review about your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations with your family. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

What a hidden gem--in West Bend, WI. Beautiful hotel, extremely clean with a very helpful and friendly staff. The lobby and breakfast area were recently remodeled and it was all very fresh looking. It was a very cold night and the room was warm and cozy with no obnoxious blower running throughout the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our newly remodeled lobby. We look forward to your next visit when the weather is warmer.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
2.3 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
102 reviews
9.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
46 reviews
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
12.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Address: 1975 S 18th Ave, West Bend, WI 53095-8797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is perfect whether you are traveling for business or leisure. The Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is close to Lac Lawrann Conservancy and Regner Park. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend Hotel West Bend
Hampton Inn West Bend
West Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing