We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. the rooms were great. Nice place to say. We arrived very late. The staff greeted us by name and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our hotel friendly and accommodating.


Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 416 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel room was surprisingly spacious for the price. It was slightly off the main highway so not in a noisy area. Bed was very comfortable. Room clean. Was surprised at all the TV stations that were available. Recently stayed at a Sheraton were I paid more and received less. Close to good chain eateries=> Noodles, BWW, TGIF, Starbucks, It was a little off the main highway. was on my way to Oshkosh and it was about 7 minutes off the main road. After driving through Oshkosh the next day, I think I made a better choice with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy your enjoyed our accomodations.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am tall and like a strong shower stream. Theirs was above my head and powerful. I loved it. Room and bed were very comfortable and dare I say luxurious. Great location, staff pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so floors aren't an issue. Pick highest or lowest number rooms to stay aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your accomodations.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn when my husband & I travel, the breakfast area had a lot of seating which was nice since we were with a wedding party and it was enjoyable to visit with all of our friends that next morning over coffee & breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit with all your friends over coffee and breakfast.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice new Hampton. Pretty much what you expect. A little higher priced, but Hampton generally earns the premium. Convenient, quiet and has nice views as it sits on a hill. On the edge of mega mall sprawl, but here are plenty of local and chain restaurants wihin a short drive. Not many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to accomodating you for you next visit to the area.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

First, let me state that the staff were all very nice and helpful. However, there were a number of items that just didn't meet standards for a hotel charging this high a nightly rate:
1) The room I stayed in had a serious problem with flies. Each night I swatted 15-20, mostly in the window areas. Thankfully, the cleaning staff cleaned them up each day - but if they cleaned them daily, shouldn't management be aware enough to get an exterminator in to solve the problem?
2) HVAC in the room doesn't work. The motion sensor doesn't seem to know when there's someone in bed who doesn't move in their sleep, so the system turns off at 2-3 in the morning. Every night. The only way to turn it back on is to get up (in the dark), walk across the room to the thermostat panel, and press a button. This is inexcusable. I support energy conservation, but not as a trade-off for a full night's sleep.
3) Breakfast. Terrible. They served the worst excuse for "sausage" I've ever seen, and there is no way that the fluorescent yellow "eggs" had anything to do with a chicken in their provenance.
4) The TV didn't work except for a handful of local-access channels and one news station. No CNBC, no major networks, no HBO (as advertised) not much of anything. I was told it was a temporary problem, but I was there more than a week.
5) Desk chair - the one in my room might be OK for someone who is 5 feet tall or less, but not for a normal-sized person. An 18" max-height chair just isn't usable for most people.

Pretty much everything else is as expected, and as noted the staff was uniformly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullThrottle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room was clean and felt "fresh" each day, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall value was sincerely a nice surprise. I didn't have the breakfast because of an early meeting, but it was tempting

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your room and our friendly helpful staff.

Regards,

Eric Z.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bend
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
2.3 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
109 reviews
12.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
24.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Address: 1975 S 18th Ave, West Bend, WI 53095-8797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is perfect whether you are traveling for business or leisure. The Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is close to Lac Lawrann Conservancy and Regner Park. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend Hotel West Bend
Hampton Inn West Bend
West Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing