We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location but Hot Room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Allis
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    68
    81
    54
    48
See reviews for
80
62
42
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GLEASON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room itself was sort of clean, but the whole place is very run down (beat up is a better way to describe it) and not in the best neighborhood. It was extremely noisy throughout the night & into the early morning hours. I did not sleep very much and many times had considered leaving and making the 4 hour trip back home. I knew I was way too tired for this, so it really wasn't an option.
The pillows, although many, were hard and uncomfortable.
I did not eat the continental breakfast that was offered in the lobby, asthe food was left uncovered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The employees here are very nice and respectful, the structure is old and dated but in good repair. There a decent restaurant next door (10%discount for hotel guests) and a wonderful location to many attractions in Milwaukee. We spent 2 nights to attend a Rally for Harley Davidson and were thankful for a trouble free stay. Breakfast is a little sparse but it will get you going nonetheless. I think we would stay here next time we pass through!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLSTC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

An older motel, that is actually in pretty good repair. Upon check in room reeked of cigarette smoke. Desk staff less than helpful, and the gentleman was rather rude. I sprayed cologne all over which made it tolerable. The parking lot was nasty! Breakfast was meager. No pool, no guest laundry. WiFi was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
251 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is close to the race track so good for a one night stay would not recommend any longer. The room was clean but pretty outdated. If you have a lot of luggage get a first floor room no elevators. Breakfast area is small and not a big selection or enough seating. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragons30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

A rundown hotel with Days Inn name. Worst Days Inn I have been in. Only slept here but come-on....Its barely a 2 only because front desk was helpful. Close to the Milwaukee Mile. Trying to save some $$$$$ so you get what you pay for!!!!!

Room Tip: I don't even know if it has a pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Allis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Allis
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
7.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 54 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
BEST WESTERN Milwaukee West
#20 of 54 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee

Property: Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee
Address: 1673 S 108th St, Hwy-100 & Mitchell, S 2-Blks, West Allis, WI 53214-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Allis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Allis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Allis Hotel West Allis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing