We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Food with Good Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Habanero's Mexican Kitchen

Habanero's Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #30 of 97 Restaurants in Wauwatosa
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay Food with Good Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I thought the food was only okay and it and the house margaritas were a bit pricy. On The Boarder is a better value even though it is a chain.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My coworker and I went today for lunch, what a disappointment! The tostadas were stale, the flour tortilla tacos were grilled, dry, and falling apart. The worst part was the ground beef. It had NO Mexican spices, it tasted exactly like beef stew and actually had big pieces of stewed onions in it. The salsa tasted like it came from a jar and the tortilla chips were unsalted. I would honestly prefer taco bell to this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonN774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
301 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Guacamole good - the rest average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The table side guacamole is excellent; the rest of the menu choices were average at best. Service was adequate; atmosphere was nice - just no entrees that caused me to look forward to coming back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Unimpressive location in a strip mall but serves some of the best Mexican food I have ever eaten.
Order the house special shrimp and scallops dish absolutely fantastic! Margaritas are good too and everthing is made fresh. I will be back here often.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kenaMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“VERY Good Mexical Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great tableside guacamole as well as other entrees. Staff are friendly and service is fast. Good drink menu as well as a nice bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mkewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Habanero's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing