We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What no phones or internet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What no phones or internet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

Great location to where my meeting was and nice rooms. How can a hotel operate without working phones and internet?!?!?! I mean from the time I checked in to the time I went to bed the internet and phones were down. Isn't it a brand new hotel too...... I'm glad my cell phone was with me and my husband and children could call that. I'm hoping it was a freak accident but they were down for a long time.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carcrazygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    131
    40
    8
    9
See reviews for
127
89
25
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
185 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2009

Very nice property. It seems fairly new with a nice pool area, hot tube large rooms! Not to far from freeway and it is a 10 minutes drive to downtown. Very close to ballpark if you are going to the game. I would book it again anytime!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

My husband had business in town, so the kids and I tagged along since school was out for the holidays. Excellent hotel staff, really appreciated the shuttle service to the mall. Beds were fantastic. Only complaint was you have quite a taxi ride to downtown attractions, so that gets pricey, and the on site restaurant is really for adults only, so you have to eat elsewhere. No microwave or ref in room. Great hotel for adults, or business travelers.

  • Liked — Great front desk staff, Clean and new, Excellent beds, 24 Hr pool access
  • Disliked — Restaurant, distance from downtown attractions
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LakeCountryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

Had occasion to stay in Wauwautosa this fall, and we were blown away by how nice the Crowne Plaza is here. Wonderful decor and bedding - these folks "get it" when it comes to making you feel comfortable, and at a very competitive rate to boot.

Helpful?
Thank Stump_fiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2008

Our daughter and her husband, their attendants and wedding guests stayed at the Crowne Plaza in July of 2008. The service was excellent. Each guest who asked was graciously allowed to check in early. Welcome bags were carefully distributed by the front desk staff. The bridal couple received a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Children among the guests loved the pool. We booked the package before the hotel even opened and each member of the staff with whom we worked treated us professionally and courteously. This is known as a business hotel but it is an excellent choice for leisure travelers. Parking is abundant. On Friday evenings there is a typical Milwaukee fish fry in the restaurant and during the summer, beer, brats and hamburgers are served on the outside deck.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmw2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

I just returned from a pleasant three night stay at the Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa, WI.

Check in was fast and friendly. I never ate in the hotels restaurant so I cannot comment on the food. I had several drinks at the bar and the service was good and the drinks were reasonably priced.

The rooms were nicely decorated with comfortable beds, big showers (with glass doors), and a nice bath robe. The TV was a flat screen with a good selection of channels. There was a hook up for your DVD player in front of the TV is you want to bring it along. The desk was big enough to work at and the room was a nice size.

I will stay here again on my next business trip to Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

I took a 2 day business trip the Milwaukee and stayed here due to the location of the field office I was visiting. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
Service - Excellent. Received an upgrade to business level suite and got everything I needed promptly for room service and at the front desk.
Room - Rooms are new (opened very recently) and were well appointed. Flat screen TV was nice and bed was very comfortable.
Gym - I loved the gym with its features and though small had everything you need. The treadmills were fantastic and the built in tv/tracking systems were top notch.

Cons:
Price - Well above any hotel in the area. The good news is that there is value that the htel delivers to make up for a sizble difference between the competitors.
Continental Breakfast - It was definately lacking with only fuit and some yogurt and a lack of choices. For the additional price I would have expected a better spread.

I did not dine in the Crowne Plaza or use the pool so I have no comments. I did use the buisness center and that was adequate.

Overall this was a very nice business stay and a great place to spend a few days away traevlling or getting business done. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone travelling to the Milwaukee area.

  • Liked — I loved the Gym
  • Disliked — The continental breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LaSalle95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
0.7 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
9.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Address: 10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing