We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friends Trip”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Read some good reviews, so now I'm adding mine. Booked this hotel since it was only 3 miles from the Wisconsin state fair. They also had free shuttles to take and pick you up, that was great since you didn't have to worry about traffic and parking. Great front desk associates, welcoming you with a smile and helpfulness.Very friendly employees! Room was clean and beds very comfy Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear sunnilady,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review! We are happy to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttles to go to the State Fair! It makes us happy to know the Front Desk team gave you a warm welcome, as we aim to provide superior service to our guests. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    136
    46
    8
    10
See reviews for
144
93
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Booked a room to end a whole day of WI State Fair action. The hotel was clean, the decor up scale and the staff friendly and efficient. Two less that perfect things- We ordered a pizza from room service($25 with tip) which was not great. The kitchen was quick and the delivery person was nice though so maybe pick a different menu item. The pool was very small and a little scum on the walls of the pool-they need scrubbbing a little. It was not gross,just a touch off putting. It was a nice stay and would definitely return!

Room Tip: Construction outside the hotel is horrible-call for directions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILteacher052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ILteacher052000,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that the rooms and friendliness of the staff was to your standards! Thank you for bringing to our attention the areas where we can improve, I will definitely share this review with our restaurant and maintenance teams so we can look into those items. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are very pleased with how the whole affair turned out. Thank you to Nancy for her knowledge and guidance and to the hotel staff for providing such great service from start to finish. The cleanliness of the hotel from the lobby to the restrooms and to the guest rooms scored well in our book. We highly recommend this hotel for banquet events or your stay while traveling.
Judy and Jeff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Jeff S,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review! We appreciate the high words of praise and we are thrilled to know that your entire event went as expected. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The entire process was completely wonderful - Nancy was fabulous with her knowledgeable assistance in providing the most memorable and beautiful wedding for our daughter. The entire staff is to be commended on their professionalism and dedication to service! There was not ONE glitch in anything that went on in the facility. We had nothing but positive comments from each of our guests who attended - especially those who stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Brenda C,

We are ecstatic to hear that your entire experience here at our hotel, from the rooms to your function, operated seamlessly. Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, I will especially share this review with Nancy. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very impressive staff. Great check in. Courtesy shuttle to restaurants within 5 miles of property. Rooms are clean. If every Crown Plaza and Holiday Inn operated like this one does it would save the brand. This hotel understands customer service and provides a very good product.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONYLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear MONYLINE,

Thank you very much for the high praise! We strive to deliver top notch service to our guests, and we are thrilled that you were able to have that experience while staying with us! If you are ever in the area in the future, we hope to be your hotel of choice! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I regret that I was only able to spend one night at the Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa, WI. The lobby is beautiful and comfortable, the room was fantastic!! Clean, odor-free, comfortable, restful, quiet... Good size room, large bath with tub and shower stall. I cannot say enough about how comfortable and quiet my room was. I got a great night's sleep, too bad it was too short a night. I will absolutely stay at the Crowne Plaza again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Wrktravelr,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise! We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! Most importantly, we are glad that you had a comfortable night’s rest! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently stayed for two nights at this hotel. Check in was easy and the staff was warm and friendly. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The hotel was very busy on the nights we stayed with weddings, our event and it seemed like a couple of other large gatherings. The lobby was busy and boisterous, but as soon as you got up to the room it was quiet. There is a hotel restaurant and bar downstairs in the lobby, but we didn't eat there. Others I was traveling with did, however, and found the breakfast and coffee to be good. The hotel staff was able to give local directions. We made use of the hotel shuttle to both the zoo and the Brewers game. I would recommend using it for the zoo, but it was a bit of a wait at the end of the game for the shuttle. There were many people waiting and even with 3 vans running, it took an hour to get picked up and brought back. This was due to traffic getting in and out of the stadium and also the volume of people waiting. Not sure if it was an unusually large group due to our own family reunion (at least 30 of us went to the game), but it certainly could have been. The pool is on the small side and was either way over-chlorinated or they need to work on the ventilation of the room. I have 3 children and sitting poolside while they swam burned my eyes. I didn't even get in the water. Overall, a pleasant experience at the Crowne Plaza.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TaraM_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear TaraM_3,


Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your weekend here with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize the shuttle during your stay. I do apologize about the wait at the end of the game, but you are absolutely correct, with the traffic and the large amount of guests we shuttle, there can be a wait to get back to the hotel during peak times. Also, thank you for bringing the ventilation issue to our attention. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property if you are ever in the area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.7 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
452 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Address: 10499 W Innovation Dr, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing