We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very impressive staff. Great check in. Courtesy shuttle to restaurants within 5 miles of property. Rooms are clean. If every Crown Plaza and Holiday Inn operated like this one does it would save the brand. This hotel understands customer service and provides a very good product.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONYLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear MONYLINE,

Thank you very much for the high praise! We strive to deliver top notch service to our guests, and we are thrilled that you were able to have that experience while staying with us! If you are ever in the area in the future, we hope to be your hotel of choice! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    134
    45
    8
    10
See reviews for
138
90
25
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I regret that I was only able to spend one night at the Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa, WI. The lobby is beautiful and comfortable, the room was fantastic!! Clean, odor-free, comfortable, restful, quiet... Good size room, large bath with tub and shower stall. I cannot say enough about how comfortable and quiet my room was. I got a great night's sleep, too bad it was too short a night. I will absolutely stay at the Crowne Plaza again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Wrktravelr,

Thank you so much for your kind words of praise! We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! Most importantly, we are glad that you had a comfortable night’s rest! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently stayed for two nights at this hotel. Check in was easy and the staff was warm and friendly. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The hotel was very busy on the nights we stayed with weddings, our event and it seemed like a couple of other large gatherings. The lobby was busy and boisterous, but as soon as you got up to the room it was quiet. There is a hotel restaurant and bar downstairs in the lobby, but we didn't eat there. Others I was traveling with did, however, and found the breakfast and coffee to be good. The hotel staff was able to give local directions. We made use of the hotel shuttle to both the zoo and the Brewers game. I would recommend using it for the zoo, but it was a bit of a wait at the end of the game for the shuttle. There were many people waiting and even with 3 vans running, it took an hour to get picked up and brought back. This was due to traffic getting in and out of the stadium and also the volume of people waiting. Not sure if it was an unusually large group due to our own family reunion (at least 30 of us went to the game), but it certainly could have been. The pool is on the small side and was either way over-chlorinated or they need to work on the ventilation of the room. I have 3 children and sitting poolside while they swam burned my eyes. I didn't even get in the water. Overall, a pleasant experience at the Crowne Plaza.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TaraM_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear TaraM_3,


Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your weekend here with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to utilize the shuttle during your stay. I do apologize about the wait at the end of the game, but you are absolutely correct, with the traffic and the large amount of guests we shuttle, there can be a wait to get back to the hotel during peak times. Also, thank you for bringing the ventilation issue to our attention. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property if you are ever in the area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Crown Plaza Hotel is the most impressive hotel I have stayed in for excellent service from the front desk to the room service to the restaurant waitress (Heather). Her and the cook went out of their way to provide me with a "to go" bagel with all the extras for only a small price. The room was very clean as well as the entire hotel. The bedding was very comfortable. The décor was updated and contemporary. I recommend this hotel to all who are searching for a location in the first ring of suburbs from downtown. Location is good except that there was a road construction project occurring on the highway by the hotel that created some difficulty entering the property but that should be completed this summer. Within a short distance is a shopping area with many great restaurants to try. I will stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jan K,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such a detailed review about our property. We appreciate your comments about our staff and we will be sure to share this review them. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time your travel plans bring you to the Wauwatosa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were staying at Crown Plaza for 2 nights in June . Beautiful hotel , great and very clean rooms and wonderful staff !! All of them.. great and pleasant people at the front desk in the lobby ; our check in was less then 2 minutes ! Thank you because we were very tired and hungry . After leaving our luggage in the spotless room we went downstairs to eat at the hotel restaurant . Wow!! Again , great stuff ! Our waitress took her time and patience to go over beer menu ;)) we want to try Wisconsin beer :) and when the food arrived... just one ward ; Delicious !!! And breakfast was no disappointment either . We did changed our room because air conditioner broke.. but it was no big deal . Called lobby , girl came with a key to another room; the same that we had . We booked double queen bed room . The best beds we ever slept on in the hotels , any ! There were total of 3 pillows per person to choose off ; didn't smell bleach on sheets..just great! There was a couple of water battles in the room which was nice and... bathrobes !
Thanks,you guys made us feel very special...we will be back !

Room Tip: Location is very convenient to..where ever you want to go :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the Crown Plaza during Summerfest. Hotel was 2 blocks from the shuttle to Summerfest. Desk staff insisted they would drive us the 2 blocks. Very nice. The hotel was modern and well-kept. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We had a good breakfast in the restaurant the morning of our departure. Only downside to our experience was the road construction all around the Crown Plaza - but this was not the hotel's fault. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatWisconsinCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Quiet room and comfortable bed. The shuttle to Miller Park for Brewers game was awesome! Many thanks. Only one thing keeping this from a 5......parking! I understand the construction on Watertown Plank Road, but no effort was made to explain where you should park, why the entire front parking was closed, or what you should do at 11:30pm when the normal lot is full. Suggest that you have a couple of professional signs apologizing for inconvenience and direct folks to talk to the front desk for more details about parking situation. Alternatively, you could email folks when they reserve a room to alert them to the situation and provide options. Fix this and you will have a 5.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank makersmark64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#10 of 56 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Address: 10499 W Innovation Dr, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing