We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the PILLOWS so much we all bought some”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“We loved the PILLOWS so much we all bought some”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This is a great Crowne Plaza in MIlwaukee. The rooms are up to date, great location to get anywhere in Milwaukee. The best part were the linens. The pillows are the same ones they use at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas called Comformance. Even on a budget, we ended up ordering them.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    142
    46
    8
    10
See reviews for
150
97
28
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel is one of the closest and newest hotels to Froedtert hospital. The area is nice and safe. There was plenty of free parking available. I was really impressed with check-in and the complimentary welcome pack of water and snacks that I got for being a Priority Club member. The room was really nice, but there wasn't a fridge. No free breakfast, but the gym was among the best I've seen with modern equipment with built in tv screens. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely recommend it to visitors to Wauwatosa.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. After the wedding, we were suppose to continue the party at TGIF at miller park. Well they never showed up and left us stranded at Miller Park. Calling the crowne plaza, Kori at the front desk picked up and was beyond helpful. She not only provided free transportation for all party goers, but also suggested a great location to continue to party. The crying bride at the end of the night thanked me for setting it all up, but the credit was all Kori's. Thank you Crowne Plaza for saving the wedding!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel is on the historic Watertown Plank Road, several miles west of the city in a suburb. The location is very good and easy to find off US 45 or Route 100. As some of the previous reviews mention, the hotel operates shuttles to baseball games, other events, or (when available) just about anywhere else you want to go.

The staff was young, but more than capable - when I encountered a very minor issue early on in my stay, they made it right immediately. The rooms are decent-sized, the bed was comfortable. Oddly enough, my favorite thing about the room was the opaque blind on the window. I've never seen them in a hotel before, but they're awesome -- it allowed to have both natural light in the room while having the blind closed at the same time. It also allowed a little natural light to get in at night (there are curtains too if that bothers you, but I liked it).

There is really nothing in the immediate vicinity of the hotel other than their own bar/restaurant (I did not patronize it, so I can't comment on it). However, there is a mall about a mile north with many restaurants, including a highly-recommended Maggiano's Italian restaurant.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Amazing! The hotel, room, bar, staff were all great! couldn't be happier. We picked this hotel out of random so we could be in the area for the Brewer Game and we were over the top pleasantly surprised! They have a free shudder that runs to and from the hotel to the game. It worked perfect for our big group that wanted to tail gate but couldn't all fit in one vehicle and didn't want to take more then the one vehicle down there. Brewer game or not, next time we are in Milwaukee we are 100% going to be staying there again! Cant wait for next time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KISSA513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Most of the staff seems truly uncomfortable speaking to the guests, especially if you have an unusual request (mine was a room fan, I totally stressed out the manager with this one- the answer was no, so I bought one at a hardware store). I also stressed him with my request for a conference room chair- he asked his superior, "are we allowed to do that?" This hotel is skimping by paying one lady who is older and experienced to oversee a bunch of incompetent pimply youths who have no rapport with guests and are more concerned with pleasing their superior than making any guest welcome. And also, the "suites" that they charge so much extra money for are about 1.5 feet longer than the regular hotel rooms! Look at a photo of the hotel; if you see where the outer wall outline sticks out slightly over the entrance, that is for two suites on each floor. You get a dark badly lit sitting room and a nicely sunlit bedroom which barely fits the bed. The light in the bedroom is great until it's 6 am and you realize that the curtains don't block out the sunlight. The pool and hottub smelled like mildew, very badly. I switched to the Brookfield Residence Inn as soon as possible.

Room Tip: 6th floor quieter but not enforced on weekends
See more room tips
Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank weezeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I woke up early and needed some coffee. It was 5 am and when I went down to the restaurant it was closed of course. A man was picking up dirty glasses from the lounge areas and he asked me if I needed anything. I said coffee not expecting him to be able to help with that. He asked what I wanted in it and a minute later came back with a fresh cup of coffee to go. I asked his name and he said Salvador-a little while later he was cleaning and polishing the floor. I was amazed with the level of customer focus and that someone who had plenty to do bent over backwards to get me a cup of coffee making me feel like the most important part of his job. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJR164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
3.7 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#18 of 56 in Milwaukee
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Address: 10499 W Innovation Dr, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing