We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

If there was a bright spot in the midst of traveling with two small children (without my spouse!) to attend a funeral, this was it. From the moment the children and I arrived at the hotel, the staff took extra care to see that we were comfortable. We couldn't have asked for friendlier or more accommodating service. Front desk - very pleasant and knowledgeable. Shuttle service available for distances within five miles. Restaurant - very friendly! Special thanks to Mary for going out of her way to deliver room service, check on how the kids were faring, help with brunch, etc. Exceptional employee.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notjustwindowdressin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    145
    47
    8
    10
See reviews for
153
100
28
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed here a month, my wife a surgery patient at Froedtert Hospital with numerous follow-ups. It was a daunting month for us.
The hotel was wonderful, second only to being at home.
Many thanks to Julio and Ashley and everyone at the Front Desk who were eager to help, efficient and friendly.
Colleen in the dining room was a constant source off good cheer and support, like having a relative around, and everyone in that department was friendly, upbeat and supportive.
The location to the hospital is perfect.
We could not have had a better stay. Thank you to all!

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auburnlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Great, helpful staff at the front desk...made one feel like he's king of his own castle rather than a guest in a hotel. Free parking, convenient location. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and got it without question. Room clean and well-appointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank circusman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Classy Elegant hotel that turned out to have the perfect location. The rrom service was great and the staff was friendly adn extremely helpful! We came to the Crowne Plaza looking for a place to stay while we were in Milwaukee, btu we found a place that we hope to come back to again and again. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay for anything from family to bussiness trips and has all of the best accomadations. Our family will definetly return to this hotel next time we go to Milwaukee!

Room Tip: weddings are held in lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbottois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

A terrific hotel with first class service, clean well maintained rooms and property.

Stayed here during a business trip to visit Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, the hotel and it's service was first class. The staff was warm and welcoming, the facilities clean, well appointed and well maintained.

Couldn't ask more of a business class hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Stayed here for a couple nights while interviewing at the Medical College of Wisconsin. The rooms are very nice, modern, and clean. Fairly quiet hotel. Very good free internet connection. Food at the hotel restaurant is good. No complaints whatsoever. Too far away for downtown to visit Milwaukee easily, but very very close to the medical center.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed here this weekend while in town for a College Alumni function. I was amazed by how friendly and helpful everyone in the hotel is. They have one of the most wonderful Sunday Brunch deals in Milwaukee! When you stay at the hotel and participate in it, you get a very late checkout (3pm). The room was exceptional nice and quite! We'll stay here anytime we come back to Milwaukee, which is at least once a month!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hhunterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
5.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,552 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#16 of 56 in Milwaukee
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Address: 10499 W Innovation Dr, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing