We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eddie Martini's

Eddie Martini's
Ranked #2 of 97 Restaurants in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $98
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious perfection”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Get ready to be pampered. From the time you are greeted to the time you glide out of the restaurant sublimely satisfied, you could not imagine a better dining experience. The servers are professional, helpful, and attentive--making you feel like royalty without being overzealous. With muted lighting and tasteful decor, the atmosphere provides a tranquil, elegant backdrop to the outstanding meal. After tasting the lobster bisque, I didn't think anything could top that...until my entree arrived. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his steak, and I'm pretty sure the scallops made my eyes roll back in my head bite after decadent bite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWcatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    33
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well deserved praise”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dinner for Eight can be tricky yet the experience was flawless.
Attentive Service plus wonderful food served hot and delicious in a classy, unique environment made it a memorable experience. We will return soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kilcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Came here on a whim”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I've always known about the prestige that came with eating at Martini's but it wasn't until my boyfriend and I decided to eat here one night that I truly understood why. From the moment we were escorted to our table until the check was signed, we were awed. Food is impeccable and service is out of this world. Pricey but worth it for a delicious steak dinner on a nice occasion.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to eat near Milwaukee!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really cool restaurant with a throw back feel. I had four people for a business dinner. Service and food were awesome and it could not have gone better. It's not an inexpensive dinner but it's worth it.

Great time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HudsonScooterMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a fan of Dry Aged Beef”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Eddie Martini's has been around for a long time. The service is excellent. However, I am not a fan of dry aged beef and would have prefered that this was noted on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Martini's also viewed

 

Been to Eddie Martini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing