We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maxfield's Fox Point, WI Location”

Maxfield's Pancake House
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
215 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Maxfield's Fox Point, WI Location”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Tripadvisor doesn't want to recognize Maxfield's Pancake House's Fox Point, WI location. This is at 333 W Brown Deer Rd Fox Point, WI. We had a group of six there for breakfast this morning and were treated with some of the best service that I have seen at this type of breakfast place. Your coffee cup is never empty and our food arrived as ordered in just a few minutes after our server took our orders. We also asked for separate checks and had no problem getting them. We all ate off of the breakfast special menu, which is available Monday thru Friday until 11am. We'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
“Brunch is good”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I ordered regular pancake and omelet. It comes with fruit! Not a full plate, of course, but it is good to have some after meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zeng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“In love with Maxfield's”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Needed to get out of the house after a retinal detachment eye surgery. Didn't have much of an appetite due to different medications and the sort, but pancakes sounded doable. We picked Maxfield's because it was rated Number 2 in Milwaukee. We've been to the Number 1 rated restaurant recently. It's very good, but it just doesn't compare to Maxfield's. Very clean and well lit. Great and consistent service. And the menu...We just couldn't decide what to order. My wife decided on waffles, and I chose a pancake stack with yogurt, granola, very fresh fruit and a bunch of other delights. We both had a wonderfully tasting breakfast...it was like nowhere we had ever been before. And to top it off, it was very reasonably priced. Can't say enough about Maxfield's...can't wait to go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tro53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was great.. ordered more then I could... staff was very nice it was busy when we were there but food was very warm and there wasntba long wait at all would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacyrae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Standard diner fare”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a typical diner. The food wasn't exceptional enough to wait on line over (so I'm glad we go there early and didn't have to wait). But was still tasty and had decent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamSafD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maxfield's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Maxfield's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing