We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Front Desk Staff. They seemed nice and concerned.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Front Desk Staff. They seemed nice and concerned.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am on an extremely tight budget for travel expenses. The value is great. The room and hallway smells bad of smoke and other odors. My room was dirty and smelly. The walls in my room are disgusting. The bathroom was dirty. I had to ask for spray cleaner to clean the door to my room inside and out, the counters, the desk, the table. the desk chair and the cushioned chair are stained and dirty. My TV is full of fingerprints. But all in all a cheap room with a good bed to sleep in.

It is noisy.

I did request no room service and someone entered my room anyway today. Lets see what else the rest of the week brings me.

If I had a choice. I wouldn't be staying here. I did mention my budget is tight.

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchick2013415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I apologize for the inconvieniences you have experienced. I am truly sorry. I hope the rest of your stay was more pleasurable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    11
    9
    12
See reviews for
14
5
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Perfectly adequate room, great for the price, great location right near Mayfair Mall. I'll be sure to stay there again, even if my business is in downtown Milwaukee. Only minor downside is that noise finds its way in from the hallway, but fortunately there's unlikely to be much of that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the positive comments about the hotel and location. We are very convenient to downtown Milwaukee without paying the prices. I apologize for the noice you experienced, I am glad that won't deter you from trying us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel was a little dreary in the past BUT has made a few giant steps up. Bedding has been changed & upgraded much more comfortable now! Also grab & go breakfast with oatmeal, fruit, breakfast bars & COFFEE has been added! Very nice & convenient. Just should have coffee available all day long.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from highway but with heat or AC on drowns out the vehicles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Grab and Go breakfast and the room upgrades. We are so happy with the feedback we have been getting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The first room I was given had a horrible odor that made me nauseous. When I complained they not only gave me a different room they helped me move.my belongings. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine River, Wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed at this location at least 40 times in the last 3 years the staff is very good and the rooms have been redone through out the three years with new carpeting, furniture and drapes
the parking lot is plowed several times during a snowstorm the hallways are kept clean

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for letting us know you were happy with the recent renovations we did to the hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Over the past few months, I have seen some major improvements and it's really nice to see. Between the more comfortable beds, flat screen tvs, recliners, and upgrades throughout the hotel, it gives the hotel a fresh new look.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjones12098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for noticing and commenting on our recent improvements! I hope you were able to enjoy our newly added Grab and Go breakfast as well. We appreciate you taking them time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. I have a health condition and they have been totally amazing, very kind and understanding. That makes such a difference! The hotel was recently remodeled and looks good, and it's so convenient to all parts of Milwaukee. I couldn't hear any noise from other rooms, and it's located off the main avenue so it felt a bit more quiet and private. I think some previous reviews might date from before the hotel changed hands and updated itself. A great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the positive changes in the hotel over the last year. We really appreciate that you enjoyed the accomodations, were comfortable, and was happy with our staff! We recently received a new bedding package and flat screen televisions to make the experience at the hotel more pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 5 in Wauwatosa
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.1 mi away
Days Inn West Allis/Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Property: Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Address: 11121 W North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing