We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Cuisine of the Traditional Style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Reve Patisserie & Cafe

Le Reve Patisserie & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 97 Restaurants in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Le Reve is a classic French bistro in the heart of the village of Wauwatosa. Le Reve offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner along with a beautiful display of traditional French pastries.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“French Cuisine of the Traditional Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Le Reve presented a four course dinner with wine pairings on New Year's Eve that my wife wife and I enjoyed. Each of the courses was excellent and ample. My wife enjoyed three of the wines, especially the tawny port (I don't like to drink, so I need to rely on her judgement, which is excellent).

Le Reve is know for its fantastic pastries, which were not served that night, but I can recommend them. They are excellent.

The one negative is their chairs are designed for folk who are 5' 1/2, not for six footers. I had trouble walking after the dinner. But that is a minor complaint. The food and service was excellent. I would recommend Le Reve highly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Casandra22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    82
    22
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a good value, especailly for lunch and a fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Fun place, especially for lunch. Great entres and a very good value, especially for lunch. Good service and can get in and out for lunch in an hour. The upstairs can get a little noisy, depending on where you are sitting. Lots of hard surfaces and wooden floors. Always enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UWJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Very welcoming from the moment you walk in the door.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was my first time visiting Le Reve, but certainly will not be the last. The food was fabulous! Service was efficient as well as extremely knowledgeable. The desserts were the best part of the meal! I would definately recommend Le Reve.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasure to Dine Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

We have been meeting for lunch here for the past year, and the restaurant is always consistent with service and fine food. You also cannot beat the fine French pastries for sale in their bakery. Nothing like it in my neighborhood.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
218 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Nice place for fancy desserts, whether it's a torte or something with gold leaf flecks but $6 for one tiny dessert, once in a while is good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank b168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Reve Patisserie & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Le Reve Patisserie & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing