We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and comfortable. We had a blast at Jimmy's - food and drinks were good. We were in town for a Brewer game, used the free shuttle to and from game, was so nice and easy. Pool area is small and it would be nice if there was a hot tub. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank rmyaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Were happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant, the free brewers shuttle and the nice clean room! We'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Everything was great at this location! Clean rooms, comfy beds, great staff! Awesome room service and great food. Onsite restaurant was great. Very quick check-in and plenty of parking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Milwaukee area. We had an event downtown and the commute back was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience, and we would love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located across from the Mayfield Mall which is a plus. But there is a lot of construction and the traffic pattern makes access to the hotel challenging. It is on a busy intersection so the noise level is an issue. The hotel facility really could use updating. It is showing a good bit of wear and tear. Beds are comfortable and service is friendly. Food is ordinary hotel cuisine and pretty average.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

You are correct. At the time of your review the freeway south of the Hotel is under construction, however it should be completed by the end of the year. Thank you for your honest feedback and we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at this property from 8/14 - 8/17. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff was accommodating and did a great job. The king bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. Probably the only negative was the wifi. It really did not seem to work very well the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigLar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

We thank you for your review, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the king sized bed. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Milwaukee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

good and clean hotel , perfect for our 1 night stay visiting Milwaukee and the Harley Davidson Museum , rooms and bedding good , bathroom ok also , nothing negative to say about our stay , would come back here if our trip takes us here

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gemo5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The room and lobby are clean and spacious. Pool area is nice, the pool was clean and warm. It would be nice if there was a hot tub available. We utilized the room service; food was good, however we ordered pizza and no plates were brought for us. The delivery boy happily came back with plates. We did not utilize the shuttle service this time, but next time we will be sure to utilize this complimentary service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank LeslieJ04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself while you were here. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is located just in front of a mall. Very close to the highway. It is about 15min by car from Milwaukee downtown. The room was ok. Spacious and clean room. The only problem i noticed is the restaurant. I only went for breakfast and the waiting time was long. There is no buffet. They charge you the coffee by cup. Food was good but not waw. Hopefully the staff is very nice. There is a large free parking in the hotel. During my stay only 1 elevator was working. Quite strange it takes more than 3 days to repare an elevator....

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank Micka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for the comments regarding our restaurant. I'll make sure our food and beverage director receives them. I do apologize for the elevators. As soon as it went down we brought a company in that specializes in elevator repair to fix the issue, but parts had to be ordered, and caused a delay. I do apologize over the circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,621 reviews
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
4.5 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#14 of 56 in Milwaukee
523 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West

Address: 2303 N Mayfair Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range: $113 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Contemporary style furnishings and commissioned artwork create the intimate feeling of a boutique hotel. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. For a vigorous workout, visit our fitness center. Here you'll find the latest cardiovascular and weight training machines which are available 24 hours. Also available is our indoor pool open from 5am-11pm every day. Jimmy's Island Grill & Iguana Bar is now open! Visit the new restaurant and bar for breakfast, lunch or dinner everyday. Hours are listed below. Monday-Thursday: 6:30am to 10pm, Friday: 6:30am to 11pm Saturday: 7am to 11pm, Sunday: 7am to 10pm, Bar is open from 11am until midnight (or later) everyday. We are conveniently located across the street from Wisconsin's premier shopping center, Mayfair Mall, with over 180 stores and many different dining options. We are only minutes from Dave & Busters, the Milwaukee County Zoo, Miller Park, State Fair Park and the Milwaukee Mile. The hotel is within 10 minutes from the Henry W. Maier Festival Grounds, Potowatomi Bingo & Casino, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, ...Bradford Beach and the excitement of downtown Milwaukee. Follow us on Twitter or Like us on Facebook to receive the latest news and specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee West
Radisson Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Radisson
Radisson Hotel Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing