We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Mayfair Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient to Mayfair Mall”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Decent hotel in west Milwaukee location, right across the street from the Mayfair Mall, with lots of dining options within walking distance. My room was very comfortable, with a nice working area and a king bed. The wall thermostat did not work, but I could adjust the heat on the unit. A bar/grill/restaurant provides meals throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Russ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The next time you visit Milwaukee we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    143
    57
    32
    13
See reviews for
131
69
26
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sherrard, il
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Large clean room, comfortable bed, nice lobby and efficient staff. Couple of minor slip-ups: Sink plunger did not open and maintenance man was off-property. He came and fixed it while we were away which is always a little scary. My wife tried to use the coffee pot to make a cup of tea and the water came out brown. The coffee pot basket had not been cleaned. Otherwise, it was excellent and Jimmy's bar and grille attached was a nice convenience. A free breakfast would have been a nice addition.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize about the sink plunger not working properly right away, and for the coffee pot not being thoroughly cleaned. But all in all I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We would be happy to have you again the next time you come visit town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. Great location close to the Mayfair Mall and other attractions. The staff was friendly and accommodating! We would definitely stay the next time we are in the area. The pool was small but was fine for our two children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Erin. I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the hotel, the attractions in the neighborhood and the swimming pool as well. We hope to see the family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

what fantastic service, we had driving in from Winnipeg Manitoba. Both were quick sick with colds and had requested a quiet room, i am the lightest sleeper ever and the ladies at the front desk were super accommodating and put us on a floor where we were the only guests on the wing. The room was comfortable and the bed super comfortable i had one of the best sleeps in a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share with us your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating, and I will be sure to share with them your wonderful comments. We hope to see you the next time you visit Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Good location close to interstate and Mayfair mall. Check in was friendly and reasonably fast. They got our request for connecting rooms and made it happen. Rooms were large and modern and beds were VERY comfortable. Free wifi and lots of cable channels.

Gym has all off brand equipment but it was ok. 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and 2 bikes plus some machines. There is a small pool. Not big enough for laps.

Breakfast was included in the rate we chose and was from the menu in the restaurant. It was excellent.

Free parking as well, with some covered spaces.

Compared to nearby HI express this is better, but 5 stars for me gets reserved for places like Taj Palace and Shangri La, so 4 stars is high praise.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Your travelers profile indicates that you are very well versed traveler, so I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our establishment met your expectations. I'm also pleased that you thought our breakfast was excellent. I'll be sure to mention your comments to our 1st shift kitchen staff. Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel, and we hope that the next time you make your way into the Milwaukee area you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is adequate. It will not fit the bill as a plush getaway. It is located near train tracks & a busy intersection. It is located near a hospital & shopping.
The lobby & elevators were well maintained. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Claudiafee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathaniel M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West, and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. We hope to see you again soon the next time you visit Milwaukee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,557 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
4.5 mi away
Best Western Milwaukee West
Best Western Milwaukee West
#15 of 56 in Milwaukee
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West

Property: Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Address: 2303 N Mayfair Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
150 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Contemporary style furnishings and commissioned artwork create the intimate feeling of a boutique hotel. Complimentary parking and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. For a vigorous workout, visit our fitness center. Here you'll find the latest cardiovascular and weight training machines which are available 24 hours. Also available is our indoor pool open from 5am-11pm every day. Jimmy's Island Grill & Iguana Bar is now open! Visit the new restaurant and bar for breakfast, lunch or dinner everyday. Hours are listed below. Monday-Thursday: 6:30am to 10pm, Friday: 6:30am to 11pm Saturday: 7am to 11pm, Sunday: 7am to 10pm, Bar is open from 11am until midnight (or later) everyday. We are conveniently located across the street from Wisconsin's premier shopping center, Mayfair Mall, with over 180 stores and many different dining options. We are only minutes from Dave & Busters, the Milwaukee County Zoo, Miller Park, State Fair Park and the Milwaukee Mile. The hotel is within 10 minutes from the Henry W. Maier Festival Grounds, Potowatomi Bingo & Casino, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, ...Bradford Beach and the excitement of downtown Milwaukee. Follow us on Twitter or Like us on Facebook to receive the latest news and specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Milwaukee West
Radisson Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Radisson
Radisson Hotel Wauwatosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing