We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Sturgeon Bay
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My daughter recently had a medical procedure at Children's Hospital, and this hotel offered a very good rate for families using Children's. The room was spacious and clean. However, the hallway from the elevator to our room looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed for a few weeks. It was awful, so I cannot give this hotel an excellent rating. I was worried about traffic noise from the busy highway it sits upon, but we had a room in the back corner, and it was super quiet and greatly appreciated! The breakfast was excellent, but when I went down at 8:30 am, there wasn't a single clean table. Every table was a mess. I cleaned my own table and didn't spot a breakfast attendant until 8:45 am. He then wiped down all the dirty tables. The hotel staff was friendly. We would stay her again if a competitive rate was again offered.

Room Tip: Back side (east I think?) is best. You do not want to face Hwy. 45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciated your comments and are happy to be special hotel partners with Children's Hospital! In addition to a great rate, we offer shuttle rides to and from the hospital to make things easier for parents,friends and family of children in the hospital.
I will be addressing your concerns with our management team and we are always working to improve our service to the guests.

Warm Regards,
Sue Walton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    45
    32
    22
    18
See reviews for
51
27
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

When I checked into this hotel I was meet by a wonderful person named Mattie. She was very friendly and informative, Every question I asked was answered ( and I asked a lot) and she was so eager to please. She even gave information on things in the area and where to go. I am so happy about the knowledge that was provided and the willingness to help. The hotel was clean, quiet, and well kept. I really enjoyed my visit to this hotel and I would recommend this for an extended stay or just a quiet get away. If you happen to go ad see Mattie tell her a very satisfied customer says hello from cyber space!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Your feedback is very important to the entire team as we continue to move forward. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were unable to book a room with two double beds with the appointed hotel. Tried the Holiday Inn express. BEST IDEA EVER ! quiet rooms, helpful staff, and breakfast. Next year we will be brining a table so we can crop and scrap between the two double beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a good experience at our hotel. We would love to host your Scrapbooking group if your plans ever bring you back to the Milwaukee area. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon!
Warm Regards,
Sue Walton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here during a function at the Delta Center. I was honestly surprised upon check in with the staff. Good people and willing to help out.

While the building appeared a little on the older side, It was clean and cared for.

This hotel is about a 15 min trip to the Delta center and with construction, your looking at about 25min back.

There is a big mall within a stones throw.

Bed was ok, On the bouncy/squishy side.

WiFi was very quick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearHug111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
It is great to hear nice words from our guests and we strive to improve our service. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please come back and see us!
Warm Regards,
Sue Walton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before, that is why I picked it again this year. The check in went fast. Our two rooms were on the 1st floor like I requested and at the end of the hallway. I have never stayed at a more quite hotel before, it was great. We couldn't hear our friends next door and being at the end of the hallway there wasn't much traffic noise. I would recommend this hotel to ours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbjb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we value your opinion.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Sue Walton and the rest of the Holiday Inn Express-Milwaukee West staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very pleasant surprise. Hotel was very nice. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were great.
Free coffee in the lobby--ALWAYS a plus.
Will stay here again for sure.
Used to stay here over the course of 30 years of visiting Milwaukee so decided to return for old times sake.Expected it to be a little rough but didn't care. Memories were in process. BUT, it was fresh and new and really fun to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you chose to stay with us!
Warm Regards,
The Staff at Holiday Inn Express-Milwaukee West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

As soon as we walked in the person at the front desk gave us a warm welcome with a smile. I had to make sure i included Stephanie in this review due to her amazing hospitality and being a great source of information of the hotel and surrounding area. I often travel to this area on business and stay at a few hotels in the area and have yet to experience service more impeccable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good and hot. My only issue was the internet was pretty slow but that's probably due to all the guests using it. Overall I applaud the hotel staff on doing such a great job and thank Stephanie for putting my hotel experience over the top. I would strongly recommend this home away from home and will continue to give them my business.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daboss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueWalton1, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy that you had a great experience while staying at our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Sue Walton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center
Address: 11111 W North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the recently renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee-West Medical Center! Our beautiful property is centrally located in Wauwatosa's bustling business/medical district nestled on a quiet hillside one block away from Milwaukee West Medical Center. We are located near several local companies including Briggs & Stratton, Kaplan Financial, Western States Envelope, WI Expo Center, Siemens, Kohls, Dearborn Financial, Froedtert Hospital, Children s Hospital, Medical College of WI and GE Health Headquarters.This Milwaukee Hotel is ideally situated off Highway 45 and located near some of Milwaukee s top attractions. Nearby you will find The Milwaukee Zoo, WI State Fair Park, Pettit National Ice Center, Milwaukee Mile Raceway, Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, Mayfair Mall and more!When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee West Medical Center you will receive all the comforts of home. Each of our 121 beautifully appointed rooms feature our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, free local calls, hair dryer and many other modern amenities. On site you will find a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, free parking and a complimentary weekday local (within 8 miles) shuttle service. Every morning we offer our complimentary express hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar featuring a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Hotel Wauwatosa
Holiday Inn Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing