We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Epitome of service excellence"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
1 review
“"Epitome of service excellence"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

As soon as we walked in the person at the front desk gave us a warm welcome with a smile. I had to make sure i included Stephanie in this review due to her amazing hospitality and being a great source of information of the hotel and surrounding area. I often travel to this area on business and stay at a few hotels in the area and have yet to experience service more impeccable. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good and hot. My only issue was the internet was pretty slow but that's probably due to all the guests using it. Overall I applaud the hotel staff on doing such a great job and thank Stephanie for putting my hotel experience over the top. I would strongly recommend this home away from home and will continue to give them my business.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daboss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueWalton1, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy that you had a great experience while staying at our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Sue Walton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    28
    20
    17
See reviews for
47
24
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mpls
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Having stayed here many times and wrote good reviews, I have to ask myself what happened. There had been a lot of snow in the area a week earlier. To have it still blocking the walk way from the secondary entrance to the parking lot a wekk later is inexcusable. it was icy and dangerous as was the rest of the parking lot. It should have been removed and salt should have been put down in areas where ice had formed. The rooms are clean. The bath tub didn't drain. Telling the maid did no good, even on the third day it still didn't drain. On the third day after they told us maintence would be done on the snow it was still there also.
Never ever take a room next to the back door. Unless you don't like sleep
The breakfast was empty or low on items each time we went down to it.
I have always put up with the strange driveway situation coming in from the south , having to turn and make a uturn and come back to it. the road in front seemed to have more traffic making it hard to come and go to the hotel. I know this isn't their fault but its part of the stay, so be ready for it if you stay there. I will still try again maybe , If you go ask for a room on the elevator side of the hotle its quieter and less of a hassle to get in and out.

Room Tip: Do Not stay by enterance # 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueWalton1, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. I apologize that you had some issues during your time here and I can assure you that we have addressed them. We hope you will come back again and check our recent updates to the property! You help to make us better.
Sincerely,
Sue Walton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wauwatosa hotels

Peshtigo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stephanie helped my 78 year old Mom over the phone to book a reservation. In person, Stephanie was professional, upbeat, full of energy, extremely helpful, and completely patient with various requests/questions. This hotel is lucky to have her. The housekeeping staff and breakfast staff were polite, on top of their jobs, and the continental breakfast was wonderful. The only negative was that the bathroom showed a lot of wear that needs correcting.

Room Tip: Hotel is very good. Does not have a pool or hot tub for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for the kind words I will definitely pass them on to the hotel staff.
Sincerely,
Sue Walton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed here many times and I keep returning because it is a very clean and friendly hotel, it has everything that I need and close to many conveniences. The staff is especially friendly and efficient, Mike Adams at the front desk will always go out of his way to make sure that your stay has been as pleasant as possible, he is a definite asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We are so glad that you have been happy with your stays at our hotel. We really are working hard to improve our appearance and service to our guests. Thank you for the kind words about our front desk agent,Mike. I will be sure to pass that on. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Not a bad hotel, a bit hard to get to from the south, clean neat, upgrding the hotel, quiet

Great staff, breakfast is not bad. The room has lots of space , except the bathroom.

Don't be early the rooms are not ready until 3 pm. < ever > this is my 7th stay here

Room Tip: get there early for parking, if they have anything going on parking is a premium. If you need to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you had a good experience and are working on improving our room availability to accommodate early arrivals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
268 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I recently went to Milwaukee, Wisconsin for work and booked a room at this motel. It was an excellent place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and most of all, quiet! The room rate was very competitive, and with the Corporate Discount it was even better.

The front desk staff was awesome! They were extremely knowledgeable about the local area, it's history, places to eat and things to do.

I would highly recommend staying here if you ever pass this way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your wonderful review of your experience. We really have made great strides to improve and it is great to know that people are noticing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were here recently for two days . The hotel room was a suite style, very nice wet bar, clean and stylish bathroom, king size bed with TV and the living area also had a TV and pull out sofa Breakfast is included It is ok, nothing special. Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is located about a two minute drive to a great mall and other shopping . Also , a nice selection of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthieb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue_walton, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We very much appreciated your kind words about the hotel and our front desk agent Stephanie. That really made her day! Thank you for staying with us and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauwatosa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#3 of 5 in Wauwatosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee West
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center
Address: 11111 W North Ave, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee West Medical Center! Our beautiful property is centrally located in Wauwatosa s bustling business/medical district nestled on a quiet hillside one block away from Milwaukee West Medical Center. We are located near several local companies including Briggs & Stratton, Kaplan Financial, Western States Envelope, WI Expo Center, Siemens, Kohls, Dearborn Financial, Froedtert Hospital, Children s Hospital, Medical College of WI and GE Health Headquarters.This Milwaukee Hotel is ideally situated off Highway 45 and located near some of Milwaukee s top attractions. Nearby you will find The Milwaukee Zoo, WI State Fair Park, Pettit National Ice Center, Milwaukee Mile Raceway, Miller Park, Harley Davidson Museum, Miller Brewery, Mayfair Mall and more!When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Milwaukee West Medical Center you will receive all the comforts of home. Each of our 121 beautifully appointed rooms feature our Simply Smart Bedding Collection, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, free local calls, hair dryer and many other modern amenities. On site you will find a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, free parking and a complimentary weekday local (within 8 miles) shuttle service. Every morning we offer our complimentary express hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar featuring a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee- West Medical Hotel Wauwatosa
Holiday Inn Wauwatosa
Wauwatosa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing